today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2000-07-08 - 11:05am

What a glorious day!!! I woke up at 6:45 feeling quite rested and lively. Considering Trip kept Ben up most of the night, this is amazing. Then, Ben and I did 40 minutes of Gilad. (exercise) We'd been on hiatus for nearly 2 weeks from our workout routine. So, I am glad to be back in the swing of things.

Then I cooked a scrumptious brunch for the two of us. I made homemade hashbrowns (cooked in olive oil), a homemade breakfast burrito with fresh green peppers and a cherry/banana/peach smoothie. Topped off breakfast with fresh brewed coffee, and VOILA! There you have it. Ree, I know you're drooling now. My sister wants me to live with her when she gets her apartment and become her personal cook. I suppose she really enjoys my cooking & cuisine! :-)

When I get done here online, I'm going to wash the breakfast dishes, take a shower and get dressed and then Ben and I are going to go to "downtown" Cullman to browse the antique shops. One of my favorite things to do that I don't often get a chance to do. It started when we lived in Kingsland, GA. There are so many neat little antique shops there full of all kinds of goodies. Rosemarie and I used to make a day of it and stop in this one family owned diner for salads or coffee. I miss those times!

So, I am looking forward to my Saturday and spending it with my lovely husband!

Hope your weekend is just as fun and exciting!

Thought Of The Day: "Politeness will get you farther in this world." --random father to his young daughter in an IHOP restaurant.

Until next time... peace, love& Health!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey