today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2002-08-01 - 8:58 a.m.

Ok, I have a problem.

Someone left me a message in my guestbook two days ago that reads:"nice dress. it's seems to me it's a lot nicer than the one you wore to your only sister's wedding."

Naturally, I thought my sister had left that message in my guestbook. I thought she was upset about the dress that I wore to her wedding. As a result, I wrote her a long email explaining to her that I wore a more formal dress to Nicole & Eric's wedding than I wore to her wedding simply because she did not choose to have a formal wedding. (which is perfectly fine)

I went on to explain in the email to Karyl that the dress I bought for her wedding actually cost more than the dress I bought to wear to Nicole & Eric's wedding. The dress I wore to Nicole's wedding was on clearance. Super-duper-cheap clearance. Another reason I chose it to wear to the wedding in Orlando.

Karyl emailed me back with this response:"Just so you know, I haven't signed your guestbook. I don't even know what you're referring to, and I thought you looked nice at my wedding."

Of course, I wrote her back to apologize for thinking she was the one who left the message in my guestbook. Naturally I thought it was she who left the message.

So now the question is WHO did leave that message in my guestbook. I'd appreciate it if in the future you (whoever you are) would email me personally and get all the facts so that I don't make the mistake of "accusing" my sister of leaving the message. And by the way, whoever you are I thought it was quite cowardly of you to not leave your email address in my guestbook so that I may PERSONALLY have explained to you the situation without having to go through all this.

For all of you who do read my diary on a regular basis and especially for those of you who actually KNOW me in person and read this diary, please... I beg you... please email me first if you have any questions about anything so I can have a fair opportunity to defend myself.

Thank you.

Thought Of The Day: "I thought I could change the world. It took me a hundred years to figure out I can't change the world. I can only change Bessie. And honey, that ain't easy either."-- Dr. Annie Elizabeth (Bessie) Delany, D.D.S(the second licensed African American female dentist in New York State)

Until next time...peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey