today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2004-07-01 - 3:50 p.m.

What is wrong with people these days? Why can't anyone seem to follow simple instructions?

I was in a conversation online with my girlfriend, Melissa about insurance and etc. I got to thinking for a moment and thought that perhaps I should call my insurance to ensure that I didn't have any outstanding balances.

I'm not certain what caused me to look into it but I think it was a hunch. I had this "feeling" that something was amiss.

I was not wrong.

I called my crappy insurance company and was told that I have an outstanding balance of $136.00 with a one Cunningham Pathologists. I asked the rep on the phone what exactly were the labs that were sent to them. Strangely enough she could not give me that information.

I was dumbfounded. Ok. *I* am the patient who had these labs performed for and/or on me and yet *I* can't know what they are called?!? The rep casually said that that is their policy. I was frustrated with this because I wanted something to reference when I called Cunningham Pathologists so I wouldn't sound like a bumbling idiot when I called. She then advised me to instead call the doctor's office.

It was the first intelligent thing that came out of her mouth.

So I did. I called the GYN that I saw on May 25th. I spoke to her nurse. I explained that I SPECIFICALLY asked that my labwork was to be sent to Quest Diagnostics. I said this several times before, during and after my appointment. I went out of my way to mention this because in November, I inadvertently hand carried my bloodwork to LabCorp. LabCorp used to be the company my insurance used for labwork but at the beginning of 2003, they had switched to Quest Diagnostics. As a result, I had to pay well over $100 out of pocket for that bloodwork. I didn't want that to happen again so I made sure that I expressed the need for my labs to go to Quest. Over and over I said this.

Did they follow my directions???

Noooooooo....

So here I am now trying to fix this mess that *I* didn't create!

The manager for the doctor's office is suppose to get back to me.

I'll let you know what happens.

If someone had just done their job properly and listened as well as looked at my insurance card closely, I wouldn't be in this situation.

Sheesh.

Thought Of The Day: "If you don't accept responsibility for your own actions, then you are forever chained to a position of defense." --Holly Lisle

Until next time...peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey