today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2007-11-01 - 6:42 a.m.

What the hell is wrong with me???

I swear there are certain times where I feel like the guy in my relationship.

Let me explain.

This morning as we're driving to work, Ben reaches over and turns down the stereo. (I was only a itsy-bit peeved about that cuz I was about to rock out to one of my fave tunes: "Kickstart My Heart" by Motley Crue.) He says, "If you had a choice to communicate with me telepathically and only telepathically and you were unable to talk to me would you choose that or would you want to just be able to talk?"

I replied, "I'd want to talk."

Then I turned up the music. He turned it off.

Apparently this was supposed to be the start of a 'deep' conversation. I thought it was just one of those 20 Question type things to pass the time. Then he says to me, "I've been feeling really close to you this morning and I thought it would be interesting to have a deep, meaningful conversation."

I pointed out, "Honey, on the way to work really isn't when I'm into wanting to have a deep conversation mainly because we really don't have that much time."

He rebuttles, "We have 30mins." (We actually have a 25min commute to work but he started this conversation 15min into the drive so we only had about 10min left.)

So then I was thinking that I hurt his feelings because he really wanted me to agree with him. I mentioned that this wasn't the first time he's brought up that topic. I tried very hard not to say that it was weird given the fact that I just spent an entire diary page on that subject of being called weird. I did say to him that I didn't agree with his new age thoughts.......

See, he's told me that when he was younger he and his next oldest sister would sit in front of each other and stare into the other's eyes and try to communicate. He also said that they'd try to "talk" to each other in their dreams. Personally, I just think that's a little out there for me to grasp as a concept. I do believe that two people can be connected and there are many times where he and I know what the other is thinking. There are times we finish each other's sentences or we just anticipate what the other is going to do or wants.

Anyway, I just feel a little out of sorts when he gets that... what's a good word... mushy? I don't think that's the word I really want to use. And the really odd part is that I definitely am someone who likes a lot of attention but I can't figure out why when Ben tries to reallllllly give me attention it freaks me out almost. I don't know how to describe it. But then there are times that I eat it up and seemingly can't get enough of him paying attention to me, etc.

I just can't figure it out. And at the same time, if I had a group of friends who were constantly calling me, making plans with me, etc., I'd be ALL over it. (In fact, I *wish* I had friends calling me all the time... in fact I don't think my phone has rang the entire week!)

So, maybe I *am* weird afterall! ;-)

Until next time... peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey