today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2001-04-23 - 1:51 p.m.

One of the biggest disadvantages to Ben's job is the constant relocating. Granted, we've been very lucky to have stayed in Charlotte, NC for 9 months. However, now that I have found a decent hairstylist, I have to move... again!

The last time I had a "regular" hairstylist/colourist (for those ever popular highlights) was when we lived in Jacksonville, FL. She was phenomenal. Her prices were too! For a shampoo, cut, blowdry AND highlights, was a mere $80. Here in Charlotte, a haircut can start at $35 and that might not include a blowdry or style. Highlights can start at $70 and might not include a haircut, etc. It's such a rip-off.

Of course, Rachel, my stylist in Jacksonville was able to have such great prices because she worked for herself. She rented her "space" from the salon but she made her own hours, charged her own prices, and did all her own work. (There wasn't a separate shampoo girl at her salon.) It was great.

I have to say though, that I am very happy with the work my stylist did today. Randi is very talented with haircolour. I requested to have the front highlights near my face a bit lighter than last time (since it's almost summer and I intend to get a tan) and she did. It looks sooooo pretty! I feel pretty! Really! I have already gotten 2 compliments on it today!

NOTE TO MELISSA:I will use SPF 30 sunscreen/sunblock before going in the sun. I will apply it generously. I will reapply it after a few hours. I will use SPF 30 sunscreen/sunblock before going in the sun. I will apply it generously. I will reapply it after a few hours. I will use SPF 30 sunscreen/sunblock before going in the sun. I will apply it..........

hee hee.

So now I'm all glamourous and beautified. :-)

Thought Of The Day:"Though we travel the world over to find the beautiful, we must carry it with us or we find it not."--Ralph Waldo Emerson

Until next time... peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey