today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2001-08-20 - 6:53 a.m.

You have to admit that he's one fine lookin' guy, huh?!? Ok, for my male readers you don't neccessarily need to admit it, but deep down you know you agree with me! (HA, HA!)

Not only am I a lucky gal to have such a hunk of a husband, but he's all-around great, too.

For example: Friday night we went to a Chinese Buffet restaurant for dinner. They had snow crab legs on the buffet. Ben is very allergic to seafood. If it lives in water, pretty much you can guarantee that he can't eat it. So anyhow, on his way back from a bathroom break, he stops by the buffet and comes back to our table with a plate stacked high with crab legs. "They just put these out and I wanted you to eat them while they were still hot." Just like the butter I had on the table, I melted.

Of course, Ben is the type of guy who takes things to the next level.

Here he is, allergic to aquatic food, and he picks up a pair of the metal crab crackers and commences to breaking open crab legs. "What are you doing?" I ask increduously. He replies sincerely, "I'm helping you."

"Oh, honey. Don't. I don't want you to get sick!"

**You see, on our wedding night, Ben ate one shrimp and threw up for 4 hours so I don't let him anywhere near seafood. **

A determined look spreads across his brow. "I figure that if I help you, then you can get twice the meat in half the time." (There's his "Martian" logic working overtime!) Though, he did have a valid point and who am I to turn down excessive amounts of steamed crab leg meat?!? I'm no fool! ;-)

So, he goes to town. We must have looked rather odd to the other customers in the restaurant. There I was with crab crackers in my right hand and the crab leg in my left and then ever few seconds putting the meat directly into my mouth. Then, Ben is sitting across from me and cracking legs and also feeding me with a fork. He almost was going too fast! It became a Crab Leg Eating Frenzy!!!

I just sat there and enjoyed every minute of it. It is a memory I shall cherish forever...

* * * * * * * * * * * * * *

In other FABULOUS news:

MELISSA COMES BACK FROM PENNSIC TODAY!!!

I can hardly believe that I've survived for two entire weeks without her. :-) Although, I have to admit that I've been more responsible in the mornings and instead of having computer butt, I've gotten up and gone jogging and washed my breakfast dishes and other various tasks that usually I put off until as late as possible. (I can't help it if you're just so irrestistable, Lissa!) :-)

So, that's all the news for now. Stay tuned to this channel for more latebreaking and important headlines.

* * * * * * * * * *

Thought of The Day: "Nunc scio quit sit amor." (Lat., "Now I know what love is.") --Virgil

Translation for the Thought of The Day: "Love is when your allergic husband cracks crab legs for you and feeds you the meat." --Michele

ps- he did not get sick that evening for those of you who were wondering.

Until next time... peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey