today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2008-05-20 - 2:14 p.m.

Well, a big thank you goes out to 2 of my 5 loyal readers! (kidding on the 5 loyal readers part)

SleepyJane and BlueOpal left some questions for me to answer. So, without further adieu, here you go ladies:

1) What is one thing that you're most greedy about?

A: That's a very good question. Hmm... I don't know if I'm greedy about one thing specifically but I do know that it really chaps my ass when someone comes to my house and immediately flips on my tv, radio or uses my computer without asking me. I think that is the epitome of total rudenss!

2) What is the most embarassing thing that ever happened to you?

A: The first thing that comes to mind (and I'm sure I have other things that were embarassing as an adult) is when I was 11 years old. I hadn't had my period long [meaning, it had only been a few times that I had gone through the experience] and I was in my room changing for bed. Back then, my stepmom preferred that me & Sis wear nightgowns to bed. (Ugh! I still hate wearing them because they creep up while you sleep, etc.) Well, my dad screamed for me to come downstairs and judging by the tone of his voice, I'd better do it NOW! I get downstairs and he's talking to me in the kitchen for what seemed like forever. Finally he's done with the conversation. I turn to leave to head back upstairs and I felt something warm creeping down my leg and before I could walk away, there on the floor was a small puddle of blood. I know, eeewwww!!!

3) How did you and Ben meet? We were both in the Navy and stationed at Great MistakesLakes Naval Base in Illinois. I was a gate sentry at the time and responsible for checking identification prior to entry on to the base. I worked night shift from 6pm to 6am. One evening I was working at Gate 3 and I saw this old, beatup truck moseying down the street towards me. It was various shades of green, brown, grey and rust. The closer it got the more intrigued I became, especially when I realized that the truck was an antique. I just *had* to see the driver of this vehicle. As it turned out, it was Ben. I stopped him and began flirting right away. He looked so cute in his Domino's Pizza uniform. (He was working there part-time for extra cash.) After a few minutes he said to me, "I appreciate the flattery but I'm engaged. I'm sorry." I blurted out, "Damn! Why are all the good guys taken?" He responded, "Well, how about this? Give me your phone number and we'll go out for a cup of coffee sometime--- as friends." Seemed reasonable enough to me. Turns out that he never called! Four months later I was working in the Pass & ID office and he came strolling in with his white tee-shirt and black leather motorcycle jacket with the collar turned up James Dean-style. Instantly I had had a feeling that he was no longer engaged. I was right. He said to me, "You still want that cup of coffee?" I said, "Sure! I'm have a break at 8pm." We went to The Full Moon Diner, had coffee and the rest is history. (That was January 9th, 1994--FYI.)

4) What is your best feature inside and out?

Hmmm... another toughie. Well, I definitely like my eye color. Only my mom has something similar. (At least that I've ever seen.) They're really a grey-green although most people assume that I have blue eyes because I have blonde hair. Inside, I love my generosity, thoughtfulness and loyalty.

5) What was your favorite toy as a child?

Wow! That's also a challenging question to answer. Hmm... I loved my bicycle; my Glow-in-the-dark Legos; a miniature-battery operated Pac-Man video game (small enough to play on my lap); and when I was VERY little--- my sister was my favorite "toy"! Just ask her about The Mechanical Swing! Bwahahahahaha!! [evil laughter]

6) What is your best childhood memory?

Oh, my. I hate to sound all depressive and melancholy, but there aren't that many to sift through to come to just one. I did love spending time with my little sister. I also remember when I got my first TrapperKeeper** (a type of notebook binder thingy that was all the rage at the time) and couldn't wait to use it on the first day of 4th grade. Another good memory includes walking down to "the creek" with my crush at the time, Barry C. He was sooooo hot! (and he still is, actually!)I remember when I single-handedly planned a party for Teacher's Appreciation Day for my 6th grade teacher, Mrs. Collins. I remember when my dad bought me a letter jacket in 10th grade and actually had "Michele" embroidered on it. (Sis, you can imagine how special that was to me!) OH! I almost forgot.. I used to *LOVE* getting up on Christmas morning and seeing my bulging stocking hanging on the wall. I loved that we were given all kinds of small bottles of perfume, lip tints, the LifeSavers Storybook and best of all--- ribbon candy!!

Guess I have more good memories than I thought!! Neato-mosquito! (neener)

ps-- Sis, I'm trying to get your catch phrase to catch on here at work. *wink*

I hope that answers your questions. And hopefully, Sis you'll have learned something new about me in the process! If anyone still wants the opportunity to ask a question(s), feel free! I'll be happy to answer!

Until next time...peace, love & HEALTH!!!

**Click here to read a good description of a Trapper Keeper.









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey