today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2002-01-29 - 6:57 a.m.

Things are going pretty well...we're in Jax and the weather is fabulous. I have to keep reminding myself that it's JANUARY and not APRIL! I'm lovin' it!

I went to the health food store yesterday. I've been to Native Sun before, when we were here in Jax a few months ago. They have expanded and carry a lot more items. The store itself is even bigger! However, it still pales in comparison to a Whole Foods Market or a Wild Oats store. Both of those are the creme de la creme of health/natural foods stores.

I get all warm and fuzzy just thinking about it! ;-)

More healthy news: I'm back on track with my exercise regime. I had gotten a little off track with the holidays and then my car accident. I actually tried to get back on the "workout wagon" on the 10th, but I shouldn't have. I found out the hard way that my body hadn't fully recovered from the accident---I was incredibly stiff and sore. All is well now. I'm feeling 99% back to my "normal" self.

If you recall, I was excited last month because my QuickFit System by Gilad had finally arrived. Most of the videos in the set are really good and very effective. However, the videos that I received for Christmas from Ben are the creme de la creme of effective workout videos. The series is called "I Want That Body" by Tamilee Webb. I HIGHLY recommend buying them. There are 4 main components to the series. "I Want That Body", "I Want Those Arms", "I Want Those Buns" and "I Want Those Abs". I don't have the abs video yet, but I do have the other 3. There are 2 workouts per video, each consisting of 15 minutes a piece.

I have one word to describe the experience: P H E N O M E N O N A L!!!

Hopefully in just a few short months of using both of these series of videos, I'll posting a picture of me and I'll be BUFF! ;-)

Thought Of The Day: "Health is the vital principle of bliss, And exercise, of health."--James Thomson (1834 - 1882) Scottish poet

Until next time...peace, love & HEALTH!!!

Note: Please click on the words in dark red to be taken to corresponding websites. :-)









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey