today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2004-08-25 - 10:38 a.m.

I'm not sure if I've ever mentioned here on Diaryland how weird my stepmom, Marty can be a lot of the time.

If I haven't, I'll tell you that she just doesn't make sense some times.

Here's the deal:

My 15 year old brother, Mark is in Orlando from today until Sunday for a football thing at Disney. Since Ben and I are in town, Marty suggested that we try to meet up with Mark. No problem with that--so far.

Marty spoke with Mark's football coach ahead of time to let him know that we were in Orlando and would like to spend a little time with Mark if it's feasible. No problem with that either.

So Marty emails me and says that the coach just needs a permission slip prior to departure indicating that we're allowed to pick Mark up and take him elsewhere, etc. No problem here.

Marty fowards me a copy of the permission slip yesterday afternoon. Here is what it says:

August 24, 2004 Our daughter, Michele, and/or her husband, Ben have our permission to take our son, Mark, out during football camp at a time acceptable to the couching staff. Cell Phones: Michele : xxx-xxx-xxxx Ben : xxx-xxx-xxxx In case of emergency, Mark has an aunt in the area, Sue________,in Vero Beach, phone: xxx-xxx-xxxx. We authorize her to act in our place. (the spelling error is hers, not mine!)

Ok, can you guys see the problem I have with this permission slip??

(For those of you who don't know, Vero Beach is 2 to 2 and a half hours south of Orlando.)

In case you hadn't guessed, I'm peeved that Marty seems to think that Aunt Sue, who lives 2+hrs away can act on their [parents] behalf, yet *I* cannot?!?!?!?!

HELLLLLLLOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!

I am a responsible adult, I'm his sister and I AM IN FREAKIN' ORLANDO LESS THAN 30 MINUTES AWAY!!!

That woman can be such an idiot despite her extensive college education!

Thought Of The Day: "I don't visit my parents often because Delta Airlines won't wait in the yard while I run in." --Margaret Smith (hey, I have to keep my humor, right?!?)

Until next time... peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey