today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2001-02-22 - 07:15am

Yeah... I feel rushed. We woke up a little later than usual. It was 6am before we got out of bed. When we get up, Ben gets into the shower while I make his lunch, brew his coffee and prepare his breakfast. Lunch takes a little bit of time, esp. since he requested a salad to accompany his sandwhich. I make killer salads, I have to admit.

I have to make sure I have everything I need for my Tae-bo class. I leave around 8am. The weather is going to slow me down. There is freezing rain/hail on the road. It's also only 40 degrees! Brrrrrr!!!

* * * * * * * * * *

I am disappointed that Madonna did not win a single Grammy last night. I didn't watch the entire show, but I did watch it until 9pm and then after 9pm, I flipped back and forth between the Grammy's and Temptation Island.

And what was up with that?!? Steely Dan won a Grammy. How political was that?!? I mean, I didn't even know Steely Dan even put an album out this year. I certainly never heard their new song. I was very disappointed about that. I think people have it "out" for Madonna. I'm not saying she's the best singer in the world, but her album is phenomenal and she did put a lot of work/effort into it. I think a lot of her peers almost to a degree fear her and therefore did not vote for her to win. I'm not sure if that makes sense or not, but that's my opinion.

Temptation Island was really good last night. I feel so badly for poor Valerie. I am hoping that she dumps Kaya. He's turned into a HUGE JERK! Ironically, when the show began, I prejudged Billy to be the a-hole. Turns out Billy is actually really conflicted. He wants Vanessa, but obviously still cares for Mandy. Valerie is very devoted to Kaya, though at this point I'm not sure why. Of course, she doesn't know what's going on with him on the other side of the island.

And Andy...he's such a nice guy. I'm bummed that it seems Shannon is falling hard-core for Tom. Though, they do make a good couple. I think Andy and Valerie should hook up!!! They're both kind and considerate and sweet people.

OHHHH!!! Almost forgot to mention about Kaya... that was really rude what he did to Andy when it came to choosing the location of the final date. Kaya knew that Andy really wanted to do the repelling, yet Kaya chose that. It appeared as though he enjoyed rubbing Andy's face in the fact that he was going repelling and Andy wasn't. Andy was pissed and for good reason. I think if it weren't a tv show, Andy might have decked Kaya. I wish he would. Kaya's ego has become quite inflated since the trip started.

Ytossi and Taheed surprised me. I thought for sure they were going to break up. I am so glad that they are going to seek help and try to repair their relationship. That was a tender moment. Good for them!

Watching Temptation Island may be trash tv, but it does reinforce in my mind how very lucky I am to be married to Ben. First, I don't have to play any of those head games that occur during the whole dating process. Secondly, Ben is just a great guy. No, our marriage isn't perfect but we certainly are on the right track. :-)

* * * * * * * * * *

.... mmmmmmmmm my lips taste like Ben cologne! :-)

He smelled so yummy this morning!

* * * * * * * *

Thought Of the Day:"Remember, people will judge you by your actions, not your intentions. You may have a heart of gold -- but so does a hard-boiled egg."--Anon.

Until next time... peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey