today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2001-01-22 - 07:04am

I'm not sure where to start this entry. I guess I can start with my pleasure at the fact that Robert Downey, Jr. won a Golden Globe for supporting actore on Ally McBeal. WOO-HOO!

I have to say that Ally McBeal is my favourite show,next to The King Of Queens. There is a magical chemistry between Downey and Flockhart on that show. I can't describe it. I can't put my finger on it. But, I can say I can see it and even to some degree feel it. I'm not sure if I mentioned it previously, but last week I had a dream about Robert Downey, Jr. He and I were dating or something. He does emit a certain sensual and mysterious quality, doesn't he?

Then, last night I had a dream that I was dating John Travolta. Weird, huh? In the middle of the dream, I was in highschool (i think) and Tamilee Webb was giving presentations and signing autographs and handing out pictures of herself. Odd! That's me, I suppose.

I'd love to someday get to the point where I look like Tamilee. Her body, that is. She has a phenomenal looking body... muscular but not masculine. I'm on my way....... slowly! I've been doing Tae-Bo and lifting free weights at the gym. I probably need to get a little more disciplined, but at least I'm doing something good for my body.

Ben and I have discussed that when we finally move to Orlando and build/buy our house, we'd like to have one room set aside for a personal gym; complete with a cardio machine, Bowflex, free weights, hardwood floors, tv/vcr combo with a Bose stereo system. Gee, we're not wanting toomuch, are we?!? ha, ha!

For now, I'm going to be content to do Tae-Bo, lift weights and when I can't get to the gym, use my workout tapes here at home.

Being fit & healthy is hard work, but worth it!

Thought Of The Day: "I define comfort as self-acceptance. When we finally learn that selfcare begins and ends with ourselves, we no longer demand sustenance and happiness from others."--Jennifer Louden, author

Until next time... peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey