today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2001-01-24 - 07:45am

I don't like starting my day off this way...

Last night, our circuit breaker tripped and Ben had to get up out of bed and reset it. See, we have an electic water heater (as well as a gas water heater,too) that draws a lot of amprage <--sp? and when we turn on other electrical devices such as one of our ceramic heaters, it trips the breaker and shuts down everything electrical in the RV.

So, anyway as a result of this I had to reset the alarm clock. I was alllllllll prepared to get up at 4:30 this morning with Ben and do some aerobics. I was actually geared up mentally for it. Well, Ben woke up this morning... at 6:50am!! Yeah! You guessed it, I set the alarm properly however I set the time as PM instead of AM. The alarm clock I have is backwards; it shows a dot next to the AM setting instead of next to the PM setting. Every other alarm clock that I've ever owned was the other way around. Besides, in the middle of the night I wasn't exactly 100% coherent to check that.

So, we got up too late to work out. It gets better. Because of this whole electrical thingy, when I was using the toaster oven last night, I turned the electric water heater off. I told Ben that we needed to remember to turn it back on so that he'd have a hot shower int he morning. (We have been turning the gas water heater off at night time in order to save on propane since the price of gas has skyrocketed.)

We get ready for bed and he turns off the gas heater and leaves the electric water heater off as well so we can run the other ceramic heater in the living room area. I tell him that he's not going to have hot water in the morning. (I know because I've done this before and had to wait 2 hours to take a shower.) He assures me that it'll be "okay" and that as soon as we get up in the morning and start working out that he'll have enough hot water to take his shower.

Can you see where this story is going? Yep, you guessed it. Because we didn't get up on time, he had no hot water at all. I told him if I were him, I'd just put on extra deodorant and baby powder and be on my way. (He wasn't really dirty since we didn't work out and besides, he's just going to work where he might get dirty anyway) Instead he says to me in his Tim Taylor voice, "I'm a MAN, baby... I can handle it!" He gets in the icy water and starts screaming like a little girl! We're both laughing, though. He takes THEEEEEE fastest shower ever and when he steps out I ask him sarcastically, "How was that invigorating shower, honey?!?" He laughed.

I had begun to really get down about not getting up early and not working out with Ben when I realized that I have 2 choices. I can 1) be pissed off and let it ruin my entire day that has just begun or I can 2) laugh it off, chalk it up and start my day right now. I still have plenty of time (though I like to have my workout done much earlier) to work out and do the things I want to do today. So, I chose option 2 and I think my day will go much better because of it. :-)

Today will be a good day because I'm going to make it a good day!

Thought Of The Day: "Never regret. If it's good, it's wonderful. If it's bad, it's experience." --Victoria Holt, writer

Thought Of The Day #2: "If you have made mistakes, even serious ones, there is always another chance for you. What we call failure is not the falling down, but the staying down." --Mary Pickford, actress

Until next time... peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey