today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2000-06-22 - 08:17:am

First of all, I must say, Aubrey.... you're such a silly girl! :-) I am sitting here trying to think of my first "celebrity" crush. I'm guessing that would have to be... oh, goodness, I'm going wayyyy back here: Erik Estrada. Yeah, you know... the hispanic guy on CHiP's. For some reason, I've always liked the tall, "dark", handsome type. Never been one for blonde hair, blue eyes, your typical all American boy. Unless you count Bo on The Dukes Of Hazard. He was a cutie, too. I suppose the reason I'm not as attracted to those types is because I'm blonde haired and green eyed.

Oh... I just fibbed! So shoot me. There was this guy... when I was in 10th and 11th grade. Oooooo... I don't know what it was about him but I just jello when I was anywhere within a mile radius of him. His name was Tim Torkelson. I swear, no foolin'. Anyhow, he had platinum blonde hair, bright blue eyes, slightly tanned and on the thin side. His hair was a little long; it flared out on the sides but didn't go beyond the bottom of his neck. He was in my Physical Science class in 10th grade. My teacher, Mr. Bowman, was also a HOTTIE!!!! He was young and drove an I-roc, but we're getting off the track here.... :-) So, one day we are doing the usual exchange of test papers and Mr. Bowman asked us to always sign our name on the top of the paper so he knew who graded it. Well, as luck would have it this glorious day, Tim got my paper. (I have his signature forever embedded into my memory!) As soon as I go home, I cut out his signature and tucked it safely into my diary. I believe it's still there!

Then, in 11th grade, he was in my Health class. Yeah, you know the one... not where they teach you how to eat better etc, but where you learn about STD's, how babies are made and all about the male and female anatomies. Well, this time Tim sat directly next to me. Ooooooo.... *drool* Everyday, I brought gum with me. I had this gum thing for awhile. Well, of course, everyday I offered some to Tim. Everyday, he accepted. Then one day, I had gone home after lunch (I think I had the flu) and missed Health class. The following day, a good friend of mine came up to me and said, "You'll never guess what happened in health class!" I said, "What?!?" She exclaimed, "Tim asked about you!" I said unbelievingly, "No way!" She retorted, "YES he did! He said, 'Where's that girl with the gum?' " I was in heaven! He noticed that I was gone. Of course, I was too blind to realize that he never knew my name. Ahhh, well....

It's good to walk down memory lane and see how far you've come. It's difficult for me to believe that I've been out of highschool for 8 years already and out of the Navy for nearly 4! Where does the time go? I think there's a special black hole out there saving all the leftover time in the world and it seems to steal every little bit it can! :-)

Thought Of The Day (#1): "One thing you can't recycle is wasted time." --Anon.

Thought Of The Day (#2): "Until you value yourself, you won't value your time. Until you value your time, you will not do anything with it." --M Scott Peck

Until next time...peace, love & Health!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey