today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2000-06-23 - 08:17:00

Trust. Webster's defines it as: confidence; reliance, implicit faith, moral responsibility; property used for benefit of another... to hope, to believe.

Implicit faith. Let me break that down a bit futher. Implicit is defined as "without questioning". And faith, that is defined: belief, esp. in a revealed religion; trust or reliance, loyalty; reliable; honorable.

You may be wondering why I am defining words today. Well, it's the best way I know how to get my point across in a neutral manner....

When I think of trust, I immediately think of family. If you can't trust your family, who can you trust. And, remember that word loyalty? I am a loyal person; usally if I become friends with a person(s) I am friends with him/her/them for a lifetime. Well, at least I try to.

I am sad that loyalty and trust do not exist in my sister's vocabulary. I am hurt that she feels that she cannot trust me with her deepest thoughts and perhaps darkest secrets. I wish she did. After all, I am her "big sister". I am supposed to be the person she looks up to, the person she calls first when she has a problem, the person whose shoulder she should cry on when she's hurt and feeling down. I don't feel as though she looks at me in that manner. That makes me sad. If I had an older sister, that is exactly how I'd feel about her. I do treat Rosemarie like an older sister; as soon as I'm down or having a problem, even though she's over in England, I'm on that phone to her or on the internet emailing her.

What will it take for my sister to realize that even if I dooooo get upset about something in her life that I'll eventually get over it and that it NEVER changes my love for her?!?

Thought Of The Day: (#1):"The ineffable joy of forgiving and being forgiven forms an ecstasy that might well arouse the envy of the gods." --Elbert Hubbard, The Note Book, 1927

Thought Of The Day (#2):"What power has love but forgiveness?

In other words

by its intervention

what has been done

can be undone.

What good is it otherwise?"

-William Carlos Williams, Pictures from Brueghel, 1962

Until next time... peace, love & Health!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey