today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2002-03-22 - 7:10 a.m.

I don't like winter. I don't like cold weather. But I especially don't like when the weather masquarades as "Spring" and then suddenly, winter temps come back.

It's been mild all week. Not hot by any means, but comfortable in the low to mid 60s. Yesterday was the first day in over a week that the sun was shining. I was in a truly glorious mood, despite fighting off a cold.

I check AOL weather about 3 or 4 times a day. The forecast for today initially said that temps today would be in the mid 50s. Cool, but bearable with lots of sun. I go back to the weather page one last time before bed and am shocked to see temps dipping into the low 20s and the high for today only in the mid 40s! That's entirely too cold for me. It's supposed to be that cold for the duration of the weekend. Of course, why would it be warm and mild when Ben doesn't have to work?!? {mock sarcasm} But, alas... temps are expected to rise back into the mid 60s by Mon or Tues. That figures!!

I think I want to take a vacation and head to Jamaica or anywhere that offers constant temperatures in the mid 80s!!!

Let me break out the shorts & bikinis!

Thought Of The Day:"Life is March weather, savage and serene in one hour."--Ralph Waldo Emerson (1803 - 1882) US philosopher, poet, essayist

Until next time... peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey