today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2003-03-22 - 5:20 p.m.

To All My Loyal Readers:

THANK YOU!!!

I apologize that my last entry was a bit of a downer, but I was just needin' a good, solid dose of Love from ya'll. Every now and then it just feels good to know for sure that people DO care and that they actually read my diary!

Thank you so much for your notes, your emails and your guestbook entries! It really was nice to be reassured that I'm "loved" here at Diaryland!!!

Anyway, onto bigger & brigher subjects!

Yesterday, Ben and I walked around downtown Charleston. (After seeing a movie and running a few errands.) It was nearly 5pm and we were feeling pangs of hunger since we had forgotten to eat lunch. I had the Dining Guide with me and I suggested that we try this pizza joint called Andolini's. The description in the pamphlet said that they make their own dough and sauce daily and that they only use fresh ingredients on their whopping 19" pies! Talk about a big friggin' pizza!

So, we ordered the Vegetarian and made a few modifications. On my half, I had tomatoes, green olives, green peppers and fresh garlic. Ben had all of those ingredients in addition to black olives and mushrooms. And, of course, we ordered it without cheese.

While we were in line waiting to order, Ben says to me, "Wanna get a beer?" I whip my head around, push up my right eyebrow in a quizzical fashion and say, "WHEN in the 9 years that you've known me and the 8 and a half that we've been married, have I EVER drank a beer???" He laughs and replies, "You're right. You've never drank a beer!" So, instead we ordered a bottle of A&W to split and I turned and said, "See, we're still drinking "beer"!!" He was amused.

So back to the pizza... it took about 20 or 30 minutes before it was brought to our table, but it was well worth the wait.

This pie was a slice of Italian heaven! I think it definitely rates up there in the top 3 best pizzas that I've ever eaten in my entire life!

Yes, it was that good. So, if any of you are EVER in Charleston and find yourself downtown between King Street and Phillips, stop on Wentworth and have yourself an Andolini's Pizza!!!

You will not be disappointed.

* * * * * * * * *

Hey, Ree: Mr. Roboto just came on the satellite!! YAY! Everytime I hear this song I think of you and the house on Atwood. Sometimes I miss sharing a room with you! **wink, wink**

* * * * * * * * *

Before I go, I'll leave ya'll with a fairly new pic of me....

(I hope I haven't already posted this one!!!)

Please--- someone, anyone let me know if I've already posted this pic, OK?? Thanks!!

Thought of The Day:"Wherever you are, it is your own friends who make your world>" --William James

Until next time... peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey