today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2004-03-22 - 2:06 p.m.

It's been nine days since my last update. I really don't have a lot to tell you guys. I lead a very boring life. It's days like today where I just wish that I lived in a real house and had real friends. (Not that Melissa, Patty and Alicia are not my real friends...it's that we have to keep in contact via phone / email / IM.)

The weather is pretty today; there is a lot of sunshine out there but it's still cold. Ugh. It's 43 degrees right now at 2pm. I cannot wait for strings of days that are not cooler than 80 degrees. Yum!

In other news, our Saturn is acting up. Ben had let the car warm up yesterday morning for about 20mins. He turned on the heater and the seat warmers. When we got in it was unusually hot inside the car. Then, he turned the key and the entire instrument panel lit up like the Christmas Tree in Madison Square Garden! It continued to do this all day long. Then at one point as we're driving down the highway, Ben turned on the hi-beams. Suddenly, a thin stream of smoke curled up from the steering column. Immediately he shut off the lights. We made it back to the RV safely but the car is still not "right". He took it to work and is going to troubleshoot it on his lunch hour. Wonder how much the repairs will cost?

I'm cold and hungry even though I just ate lunch an hour ago. I suppose I'll make a snack. I keep turning the heat on and then I get too hot so I turn it off and then I get too cold.

Ah, but there's NOTHING wrong with me. (a bit of sarcasm there ladies & gentlemen)

I guess my life isn't completely boring after all.









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey