today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2001-05-30 - 10:19 a.m.

To all my loyal fans, I apologize for my hiatus... I've been quite the busy little bumblebee! :-)

Here's my life in a nutshell this last week or so:

FRI 5/25: Left Lexington, KY and drove to Utica, MI. We met up with Ben's Aunt Jackie and his Grandma. Then all of us met Cousin Jenny at the gas station and drove from there north to Weidman, MI where Ben's mom and his grandpa live.

SAT 5/26: Had Memorial Day BBQ with a lot of relatives in Ben's family. His Grandma, Grandpa, his mom and her boy friend, Aunt Jackie, Cousin Jenny, Aunt Chris and her hubby Bill, Cousin Kristy, her 3 kids, Cousin Chas and her hubby Jody, Uncle Rick, Uncle Tony and his son Terry, me and Ben were all there. (I think I remembered everyone!) We had potato salad, tuna noodle salad, macaroni salad, deviled eggs, hot dogs, bbq chicken, baby sweet pickles, a fresh veggie tray and I brought homemade banana bread, honey-oat bread and chocolate chip and oatmeal-raisin cookies. YUM! There was a ton of food eaten and still a lot of food left over. Oh, forgot to mention the chips, too. (I definitely overindulged....oops!!!)

Oh, and I didn't mention the GIANT block of cheese that was given to Ben's Grandpa. It was the size of 2 or 3 laptops stacked on top of each other. They cut some of it off and made it into cubes. Yes, dear fans, I was "naughty" and ate quite a few cubes of this delicious cheese. Though, the first few bites tasted odd to me since it's been so long since I consumed dairy cheese. But after that, it was H-E-A-V-E-N. We finally had to take it away from Cousin Chas because she said that if we didn't, she'd be tempted to eat the entire block by herself! :-)

SUN 5/27: The weather was nasty on Sunday. It was cold; 50 degrees and rainy. And more rain. And then it rained even more. Not fun. About 5pm or so, we left Grandpa property and drove 3 hours south to Cousin Jenny's townhouse. Forgot to mention earlier that when Aunt Jackie, Cousin Jenny and us left Utica to drive to Weidman, we got stuck in traffic from an overturned RV. What normally takes them 2.5 - 3 hours, took us FIVE HOURS, FIFTEEN MINUTES to drive. Yeah, no kiddin'!

We spent the night at Cousin Jenny's and got up at 6am to head back to Lexington.

MON 5/28: It took us from about 7:30ish to 2pm-ish to arrive in Lexinton, KY. We started laundry, cooked and cleaned then began packing the 5th wheel. We got the slideout pushed in and the house up on the hitch in the back of the truck before we finally retired for the night at about 9pm. We went to bed and after a restless night's sleep, woke up about 5am.

TUE 5/29: We woke up at about 5am and were on the road near 6:30am. We drove and drove and drove and drove and got to Charlotte, NC about 5:30pm-ish. Starving and tired, we stopped off at one of our fav restaurants "On The Border" and had dinner. Then we drove to the campground, checked in and began to set up. We had the house completely set up by 9pm again.

So boys and girls, we did a LOT of driving in the last few days and are going to be driving a lot more. Basically, from NC to GA back to NC then either back to KY or possibly FL. You know how this job goes!!! I'll keep ya posted!

Sorry I was gone for so long.

In other exciting news:

MELISSA WILL BE HERE TOMORROW !!!

I can hardly wait. I'll definitely have lots to tell you guys either on Sun or Mon about my weekend adventures. Especially because I am realllly excited about Saturday. Ben and I are taking Melissa to............. oops! Can't say! She reads this ya know!

**Note to Lissa: Hee, hee! You thought you had me, didn't you?!?

I hope everyone had a wonderful Memorial Day weekend and spent it doing something fun!

Thought Of The Day: "Learning to live in the present moment is part of the path of joy."--Sarah Ban Breathnach

Until next time... peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey