today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2001-09-22 - 7:08 p.m.

That's my Dad.

He's actually wearing the jogging suit I bought him for Christmas. He may appear a little on the goofy side, but he makes up for it in so many other ways.

My Dad is very, very intelligent. He can be witty... if you enjoy humour dry as a martini. :-) He's "notorious" for this joke as we pass by a cemetary: "Wow! People are just dying to get in there!"

Go ahead, groan. I do!

But despite his goofy looks and his odd sense of humour, he's a wonderful dad. We didn't have the best of relationships when I was growing up, but now as an adult we're very close. I'm so thankful for that.

So, today I just want to pay tribute to my Dad. I love him with all my heart!!!

Thought Of The Day:"A father is always making his baby into a little woman. And when she is a woman he turns her back again."-- Enid Bagnold (1889 - 1981) English novelist, playwright.

Until next time... peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey