today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2004-09-22 - 9:02 a.m.

Ok. I'm not going to sit here and make up excuses as to why I haven't written much lately. In fact, I'm feeling pretty guilty after seeing how often my sister has updated. (Nothing like a little sibling rivalry to get ya motivated, eh?)

I'll sum it up for you very quickly... we've ran from 3 hurricanes. Yes, three. Yes, I said R-A-N. Ok, technically we drove but you get my drift. In fact, we decided while running from Ivan that we'd make it into a comedic experience. This was accomplished when Ben typed up the following and posted it on either side of our RV in the bedroom windows:

Professional Hurricane Runners Association Of Florida

There's no storm too big or too small that we WON'T RUN from!

Charlie 13 Aug 04

Frances 03 Sep 04

Ivan TBD

We received some pretty strange looks as we drove down the highway and also when we stopped at gas stations to fuel the vehicles.

Now we're in Roanoke, VA. Yeah. Ugh. Actually the little town we're camped in is Christiansburg. It's teeny. Oh well. We're only supposed to be here a few weeks. We'll see.

In other news... I cracked up so hard and almost couldn't stop laughing when I read my sister's diary. Her current entry about she and Kurt trying to coax the baby to come out now just made me laugh and laugh. I can see where she's coming from; although I have not personally ever been pregnant, I have heard from several women that at the end of the pregnancy they just want the baby out, out, out!

I'm really getting excited now. It's only a matter of a day or so (perhaps) when I'll find out if I have a niece or nephew. It's cool. I'll be a bonafide aunt! Sure, I have nieces & nephews on Ben's side of the family and I adore them and love them with all my heart. However, it's a totally different ball of wax when that niece or nephew shares your genetics! It'll be even more real to me when I finally get to hold him/her. OooOoooOoOO..that baby is in for some serious kissing! I cannot resist the cute cheeks on a baby. Although she doesn't remember, I would kiss Karyl's cheeks at least a hundred times a day when she was a baby.

Babies are so cute, cuddly and if they're not formula-fed they even smell good. I could almost have one of my own!!

Thought Of The Day: "Women have babies and men provide the support. If you don't like the way we're made you've got to take it up with God." --Phyllis Schlafly

Until next time... peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey