today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2004-09-08 - 7:22 a.m.

I am alive and well for those of you who were concerned.

We evacuated from Orlando last Thursday. It took us two days but we made it to Birmingham, AL. We'll probably be here until the weekend and then head on back to The Sunshine State.

We had a wonderful Labor Day. We drove from Birmingham, AL to Tupelo, MS to meet up with our friends Ray & Nikki. They drove from Denmark, TN. Tupelo was a good half-way point between the two cities.

In the evening, Ben's oldest brother, Ernie and his family met up with us in Tupelo as well. We had brought Ernie's bike from Trenton, FL when we left for the hurricane and he was picking it up for us.

We had lunch with Ray & Nikki at Ruby Tuesday and we had dinner at Chili's with Ernie's family. The glazed salmon was delicious!!

I also overbaked. Don't I always? heh heh... Seriously, I wouldn't have overbaked had the original plan to meet Ray & Dani (Ben's other brother and his wife and 5 kids) in Corinth, MS had gone through. Unfortunately, Ray & Dani had a flat tire on their trip from Michigan to Mississippi and wasn't able to make it. So we decided to meet up in Tupelo.

I baked Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Cookies, Snickerdoodle Cookies as well as brownies. The Oatmeal Chocolate cookies made about 4 to 5 dozen. The Snickerdoodle cookies made 6 or 7 dozen! The brownies were my saving grace; I can only bake one tray of brownies at a time. At least it was fun baking all those goodies.

Too bad I can't bribe the hurricanes with sweets!

Thought Of The Day: "Money is the opposite of the weather. Nobody talks about it, but everybody does something about it." --Rebecca Johnson

Until next time...peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey