today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2001-04-25 - 8:20 a.m.

The weather is crappy today and I wanna sleep! I don't like days like this. Granted, I know we need rain to nourish the trees and grass and flowers, but I just wish it didn't have to last all night and all day.

And Ben had to work until 4am this morning. Poor guy. And Trip was not behaving. Grrr.... I'm going to let him (Ben) sleep a litte while longer. He still has to work today, but I don't want him to be completely exhausted.

* * * * * * * * * *

In other news, today is my Dad's 55th birthday! I cannot believe he is 55. I'm not saying 55 is old, but it's just hard to believe. I sent him 2 birthday cards in the mail and Ben says to me with a smile on his face, "Why is it you and your mom always have to send TWO cards?!?"

My response was that I wanted to send Dad a card that was just from me and the other card was from both of us and that Ben could sign it. I really like the card I bought for him from me only.

It reads on the front: I Love You Dad!

Inside it says, "It's amazing how little space those three words take up on a card, but how much they fill up my heart." (or something to that effect)

My Dad is goofy and cooky but he's smart and witty. He has a dry sense of humour but that's what makes him so lovable sometimes. Here he is in March washing his brand new Toyota Sequoia.

It's good to have a Dad!!!

Thought Of The Day: "A Father is someone who you look up to no matter how tall you are"--Anonymous

Until next time... peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey