today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2000-09-23 - 07:45am

Howdy, faithful readers! You are not going to believe this. Last night was the first time I think in five years that yours truly became slightly intoxicated! Yeah!

Ben's cousin, Chas is here visiting us. She's the girl who is getting married in Michigan. (That's where we'll be next weekend) Anyway, she is wayyyyy cool and a lot of fun to hang out with. We went to dinner at "On The Border". GREAT restaurant, by the way. We ate 3 baskets of chips and salsa. Two baskets were eaten while we were at the bar waiting for our table. Ben and Chas each had a strawberry daiquiri while I had an Amaretto Stone Sour.

The bartender looked at me a bit puzzled and asked me how to make it. I told her, "It has amaretto, Sweet & Sour Mix,a splash of orange juice, a splash of 7-up (or Sprite or gingerale) and sometimes vodka." Well, she did an excellent job. It was so good that I ordered another.

And another. And another. I had 4 drinks total. I was definitely buzzed. But happy-buzzed and not being an ass or anything. And I wasn't drunk by any means.

Of course I was bummed when we received the check and my drinks were $5.69 a piece!!! HOLY MOLY!!! Well, at least they tasted like they were worth that much! :-)

Here is the recipe for a real Amaretto Stone Sour:

Ingredients:

1 1/2 oz Amaretto

4 oz Orange juice

4 oz Sour mix

So there you have it folks! Have a great weekend! I know I will!

Thought Of The Day:Don't knock the weather; nine-tenths of the people couldn't start a conversation if it didn't change once in a while."--Kin Hubbard

Until next time... peace, love & HEALTH!!!

ps- obviously I did not get "drunk" nor do I have a hangover.... if I did, I wouldn't be up this early typing out a diary entry! :-)









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey