today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2000-09-24 - 08:40am

SHOPPPPPPPPPPPPING!!!

That was definitely the word of the day for yesterday. Chas and I left outta here about 11am. First place we had to go to was the shoe place. The lady that dyed my shoes for the wedding did a terrible job; the dress is a shimmery copper and she dyed the shoes a rusty orange. YUCK! Anyhow, we drop the shoes off. The lady, Joyce isn't in so we have to wait until later to call and speak with her. Long story short, at the end of the night we went back and I found a nice pair of black heels that will go with the dress and they were less money! I got a refund! YAY!

So, after the shoe place, we go to the Clinique counter. YIPEE!! I got new eyeshadow, a new eyeliner, a lipliner and some more samples! LONG LIVE SAMPLES!!! :-)

Next, we drop off some mail and I get mine out of my box. Bills. Yuck! But I did get the juicer Dale mailed out to me. Thank you, Dale. However, you didn't send me the instructions!

Finally, we stop at the alteration shop. We go to pick up my dress, but it needs to be taken in still more because there was a bad pucker on the side under the arms. And the back needed to be taken in as well. I should get the dress back on Tuesday.

After all that, Chas and I head to Concord Mills Mall. It's a HUGE outlet mall. Very nice, very new, very pretty! Did I mention how big this place is? Anyway, she wanted a nice outfit to wear to her bachelorette party and I was looking for the same. We go into the Ralph Lauren Outlet and she finds a cute sweater tank with matching 3/4 sleeved button up cardigan to match. In neon green no less! But, with her brown eyes and light brown/blondish hair, the color looked amazing on her. She bought a skirt/skort to match in khaki colour. It's shorts from the back, but ties at the waist to make it a skirt in the front. Very cute.

We walked and walked and walked. I got a few great deals at the GAP. Some capri pants that on me were anything BUT capri. (they went straight to my ankles!) I got a nice black sweater and some black slacks. The black slacks I'll wear with the $7 white button down shirt I got at Eddie Bauer for the bachelorette party. I got cute black boots to match at Payless.

The last store we went in on the way out was a Polo Ralph Lauren store. It's a bit different from the other Ralph Lauren store. Anyway, I got a nice v-neck tee from there for myself and I bought Ben a semi-tight fitting red ribbed tee. It looks KICK ASS on him!!! :-) *wink, wink* Chas, bought 11 shirts for her fiance, Jody there. WHEW! And, she got a few pants and a shirt or two for herself. Lots of deals, though! Savvy shopper!

It was a very productive and successful not to mention FUN day! I don't get to shop like that often, but when I do get the opportunity, it's soooooo wonderful!

Thought Of The Day:"No man succeeds without a good woman behind him. Wife or mother, if it is both, he is twice blessed indeed."--Harold MacMillan, 1963

Until next time... peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey