today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2000-08-24 - 07:05am

It's been quite awhile since I shared a dream on here, but then again, it's been quite awhile since I've actually had a dream. (Which I think is quite disturbing)

Anyhow, I dreamed last night that I was hired by a pizza place to serve pizzas. I went to the interview with a large hat on my head and the manager seemed to like that very much. He was furiously scribbling notes on my application and at one point, he pinned a swatch of deep red ribbon to it. (Remember, this is a dream; anything can happen)

Next, he says that he likes my people skills and that I'm hired. I'm elated. Though, why I would be so excited to serve pizzas I don't know. I start that day. Another girl is training me and as I am walking behind her in the dining area, she hollers above the crowd, "Make sure you take plenty of vitamins!" I look at her a bit puzzled and she explains, "It's so your face doesn't break out from the grease." I retort, "You're talking to an almost professional nutritionist, well, ok a bit more than amateur so I got it covered!"

I take my first order and go in the back to fill up the soda pitcher with Coke. I fill it with ice first. A big, burly guy comes along, dumps the ice into this machine under the counter and instructs me to get the ice from there. Apparently it was an ice-crushing machine. I fill up the pitcher as instructed and top it off with the soda. I'm thinking to myself, "Gee, these people are getting ripped off! This pitcher is 3/4ths ice and only 1/4 soda!" I take it to the table anyway.

Only one girl was drinking soda, so I asked her if she wanted me to fill up her glass. She said yes. So I did. Then, I go back to the kitchen where I struggle with cutting a pizza into slices. Apparently my cutter was very dull. I finally get it sliced and take it to the table.

From there, I'm laying in the sun (remember, dream sequences don't make sense!) and reading a book. Off in the distance, I see the coastline and a helicopter hovering over. I can feel a slight breeze coming from the helo blades. I'm really enjoying laying out and reading this book when a little girl about 7 or so comes along and asks,

"Whatcha doin'?" I tell her that I am reading a really good book. But, instead of just reading it, I am typing on the pages the words that I am seeing. (HUH?!?) :-) She finds this so fascinating.

Then, I hear JohnBoy and Billy on the radio. The alarm is going off. I lay back and listen for a minute. I think they were talking about an award show, but I'm not sure. I hit snooze and sleep for another 7 minutes. WOO-HOO.

So, that's my strange dream.

Thought Of The Day: "What you find in your mind is what you put there. Put good things in there."--Ron Rathbun

Until next time... peace, love & Health!!!

ps- hey you guys,make sure you visit my other webpage. just click on "About Me" and it will take you straight there! Oh, and don't forget to sign my guestbook! Thanks!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey