today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2008-02-24 - 9:10 a.m.

Wanna hear the BEST thing that's happened to me lately?

Yesterday, I was shopping at Super Target and as I was going up and down the aisles looking for the items on my list, I heard a little girl singing, "I love you, I love you.. I love you, I love you." She was clearly making up her own tune as she absentmindedly played with a toy she held in her hands. As I passed by her as she sat in the front of the cart, she looked up at her father and said, "I love you!" He looked down at her and said, "I love you, too baby." It was a tender moment.

Then a few aisles later, I passed by them and I said to the dad, "Does she still love you on aisle 7?" Confused, the man said, "What?" Realizing that I had the wrong father/daughter combo, I embarrasingly said to him, "Oh. I must have her confused with another kid. I thought she was the one I heard saying, 'I love you, I love you..' to you. Great, now I've got the entirely wrong kid!"

Immediately he responded, "Oh, yeah. That was her." We both had a chuckle and the little girl asked her father what I was doing. He casually answered that I was buying groceries and putting them in my cart like they were also doing.

A few more aisles later we meet again. I walked by the two of them and as I did, the little girl said something that just stopped me almost dead in my tracks.

She said to me, "I like your eyes!"

I was just floored that 1)she complimented me--- teenagers and young adults typically don't have that kind of demeanor or politeness; 2) that she was so astute as to notice my eyes. That said a lot about this little girls' intelligence. As I rounded the corner and turned down the following aisle, I heard the father ask his daughter inquisitively, "What did you say to her?" She responded, "I told her that i liked her eyes."

Then what she said NEXT was even more astounding...

She continued explaining to her dad, "She had this pretty green all around her eyes."

Now, folks.. I'll have to insert a photo here so you can see what she saw. And then you too will be equally amazed that she was so observant.

Aqua sparkles!

That's how I was wearing my makeup yesterday. And she noticed. Finally, curiousity got the better of me and I just had to ask how old she was. Turns out that she was only THREE AND A HALF!!!

I am not kidding you when I say that this little girl had the articulation of a 7 or 8 year old. Not only that but she was exceptionally polite and sweet, too. I thought it was amazing that a 3yr old (and a half!) would compliment anyone and especially a complete stranger!

I have to say, this definitely was a bright spot in my day! I just hope that one day (IF) we have a child that she is as articulate, intelligent and polite as this little girl I encountered at the Super Target.

Children never cease to amaze me!

Until next time...peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey