today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2001-01-25 - 07:22am

It was oh-so-difficult to get out of bed this morning. Even though I was very much looking forward to waking up and exercising, I was very tired.

When I finally got to bed at 10:15pm, I was tired but wide awake. I layed there and layed there and layed there waiting for sleep to overcome my tired body. No such luck. Then, of all things, I was extremely warm from head to toe. Those of you who know me personally, will attest to the fact that this rarely if EVER happens to me; being too warm. Usually I have the opposite problem; I'm frigid. My fingers and toes feel like the Extremities of Death! :-)

Anyhow, so I removed my sweatpants and Old Navy tee-shirt and felt a little cooler. I lay there for quite some time, really wanting nothing more than to fall into deep, peaceful sleep. Then Trip decides he wants to try to snap the window shade up. Much to his chagrin**, we have taken to nailing the shade shut when we go to sleep. {insert evil laughter here}

You would think that he'd get a clue, but noooooooo,he wants to keep trying to get that shade to the top of the window. Finally, I had to douse him with water... again.

By this time I'm thinking I should just say to hell with it and get up. And what do you know? By that time, sleep had finally found me. Yay. Wait....not so fast, Bucko! It seemed that as soon as the waves of sleep washed over me, the abrupt blaring of the alarm clock jolted me awake.

DAMN!!!

And I was having a good dream, too!

The lack of sleep can be blamed partially on our new television addiction... Temptation Island. Yes, I admit it to all of you right here and now that we have watched that show for three weeks in a row. It has seeped into my imaginary world of DreamLand, too! That's what I was dreaming about when the alarm clock was so rude to me and decided to tell me to get my sorry butt outta bed!

I was dreaming that I was friends with Mandy from Temptation Island and she was helping me to find a boyfriend. Of course, in the dream I was single so that was completely legit.

Mandy is very, very pretty in my opinion. She has very exotic eyes. You can almost get lost looking into them! And she seems very sweet and kind. Personally, I wouldn't be participating in a show like that. I am absolutely sure of my relationship with Ben and don't need to see if I can resist temptation to prove it.

So adds another chapter in my fairly boring and uneventful life!

Thought Of The Day: "It is the loving, not the loved, woman who feels lovable." --Jessamyn West, poet & novelist

Thought Of The Day #2: "There are only three sins - causing pain, causing fear, and causing anguish. The rest is window dressing."--Roger Caras

Until next time... peace, love & HEALTH!!!

**Thanks soooo much, Ree! Love Ya, Sis!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey