today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2000-09-26 - 8:20pm

First of all, I've been running like a mad woman today thus, no entry this morning. I left the house at 9am and didn't return until 6pm and I'm not even working this week! Sheesh!

Anyhow, this entry is dedicated to my very best friend in the entire solar system: Rosemarie. If you're a loyal reader, you've "heard" me mention her a time or two or three. And if you've been with me from the start, then you've read an entry back in April or May that was also dedicated entirely to her.

I don't know exactly how it all started, but this year she and I began sending "care paks" to each other. They're boxes full of all sorts of goodies and trinkets. For instance, I send her magazines when I'm done with them that she can't buy in the UK. I send her soaps from Bath & Body Works. I send her chocolate bars from the health food store. Stuff like that.

Oh, I know!!! Now I remember. It all started when she asked me last year to tape Ally McBeal for her. It started off innocent enough... I'd tape episodes of Ally and since Ben and I watched "King Of Queens" (a 30 minute sitcom for those of you in foreign lands) on Monday night as well, I taped it too. Then I began taping other sitcoms such as "Everybody Loves Raymond" and "Dharma & Greg". She loved it. She would tell me that UK television programming... sucks! (No offense to you Brits that read this!) Anyhow, she was really relieved and happy when I would send her 5 and 6 full video tapes (each worth 6hrs and with the commercials edited OUT) of sitcoms. Then I began taping talk shows such as Maury, Montel and Oprah. Then the boxes looked empty and lonely, so I threw in a few things to go with the tapes. Then I made cassette tapes of various music for her and her husband and even made tapes for her two oldest boys.

Anyway, I have digressed. Rosemarie has sent me several care paks in return. And each one becomes better than the last. Today I went to pick up my mail and unexpectedly, there was a care pak waiting for me from Rosemarie. COOL! Those are even better... the kind that show up unannounced.

I also like how she also puts a lot of thought into the things she buys for these care paks. The most thoughtful item she got me this time was the coffee mug. It is 3-D of a face smiling really big with puffed up cheeks. She said that the mug reminded her of me. Awwww! I guess I have the same cheesy grin as this mug! But, anyway.... I love it cuz now every time I drink out of this mug, I will think of her.

Rosemarie is just the coolest, smartest and definitely the funniest woman I know. I love her as though she were my older sister. I miss her terribly and long for the day when she and I can split a slice of White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake at The Olive Garden. (though I don't eat diary any more, I would definitely make an exception in her honour!)

So, Rosemarie thank you. Thank you for being YOU. Thank you for being my very best friend. Thank you for all the advice. Thank you for letting me "cry on your shoulder". Thank you for listening to me moan and whine and complain. Thank you for being thoughtful, generous and understanding.

I love you!!!!

Thought Of The Day:"Friendship is the hardest thing in the world to explain. It's not something you learn in school. But if you haven't learned the meaning of friendship, you really haven't learned anything."--Muhammad Ali

Thought Of The Day #2:"A friendship can weather most things and thrive in thin soil; but it needs a little mulch of letters and phone calls and small, silly presents every so often - just to save it from drying out completely."--Pam Brown

Until next time... peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey