today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2001-04-26 - 7:28 a.m.

First, disappointing news: the job in Jacksonville, FL has been delayed. We are going to be sent to either Tallahassee or Pensacola. I'm hoping for Pensacola, personally. The job in Jacksonville will still happen, its just been delayed. I was bummed when Ben gave me the news yesterday afternoon.

* * * * * * * * * *

Exciting news: Today marks the one year anniversary of my diaryland diary! WOO-HOO!!! I hear all of you clapping in unison. Thank you, thank you very much.

My first entry was rather dull. I didn't know what to write. I am glad that I have progressed since then! For the curious click here.

Not only have I progressed, grown and changed since a year ago in my writing...but in my appearance as well. (I've lost some weight, though it might not be noticable in the pictures I've chosen to post.) This is what I looked like a year ago:

The hair colour was gorgeous, but unfortunately it faded within two weeks. I was bummed, but took action. I went back to the salon and they offered to fix it for me. The guy that originally did my hair, he had been fired. (Nice!) So, another stylist had to work on me. When she was through, I could have cried. I literally had red and yellow stripes in my hair.

*Melissa, you have a picture of this hair disaster on your Wall of Frames in your bedroom.*

Now, my hair is my natural colour; blonde. I have lighter highlights throughout but it's all blonde. Here is a recent photo of me from earlier this month:

This picture was taken previous to having my highlights done on the 23rd of this month. When I have a good picture that really depicts the highlights, I shall post that too!

Inside, I have become a better person as well. I have learned to find more inner peace and happiness. For that I am joyous!

Thought of The Day:"Progress lies not in enhancing what is, but in advancing toward what will be."---Kahlil Gibran

Until next time... peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey