today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2001-02-25 - 10:04am

Although the weather is crummy right now, my attitude is not! Surprisingly, I'm actually not

minding that it's raining right now.

Without all the gory details of my sad Saturday experience, I'll tell you that Ben and I went to "The Big Mall" to go shopping. It was not a fruitful experience. I walked out of there exhausted, frustrated and ready to leave. I spent about an hour at the Gap trying on several combinations of shirts/sweaters and slacks/jeans. Nothing seemed to work for me. Of course it could be blamed partially on the fact that both of us had been walking around the mall for several hours and it was way past our dinner time and had not eaten a bite.

Add to that a very immature teenaged girl who was attending the dressing room. No offense to any teenage girls that read my diary, but this girl was wayyyyyyyy immature. She was nice, but annoying. She kept trying to impress me and Ben. She would make dumb comments such as, "Oh, you need to buy this to go clubbing." HA!

This girl had no clue. The last time I went clubbing was.... uhh..... I think when we lived in Jacksonville over 2 years ago. Unless you count the 2 bars I went to for Cousin Chas' bachelorette party.

And then when I put on a pair of low-rise, dark denim flared jeans that were a teeny bit too tight, she says, "OooOOO, he got a reaction on that one!" As if Ben has never seen me in a sexy outfit. Sheesh!

I had had about enough when she said, "He wants to look at you but doesn't want anyone else checkin' you out" in response to Ben agreeing with me not to get the tighter fitting jeans. Little does she know. Ben doesn't care if other men look at me. He's secure in his manhood and our relationship. She just didn't have a clue.

Finally, I had to break it on down for her!!!

I said something along the lines of, "When you're our age, you don't care about that. You care about looking nice and presentable and not looking slutty."

I figured I had about 10 years on her.

Ugh. What a nightmare!

* * * * * * * *

Today we're gonna go to Concord Mills and give it another go. I hope we're successful. :-) Oh, we did manage to see a good movie on Friday night....

"Chocolat". It was wayyyyyy better than I had originally anticipated. Ben really enjoyed it as well. I recommend this movie to anyone! We're gonna try to catch another movie today. It's the perfect day for it. I think we're going to see "The Wedding Planner". I'll let ya'll know how our day turned out in my next installment! ;-) *wink, wink*

I hope everyone is making the most of their weekend...what is left of it!

Thought Of The Day:"I wash my hands of those who imagine chattering to be knowledge, silence to be ignorance, and affection to be art."

-Kahlil Gibran, "A Handful of Sand on the Shore"

Thought Of The Day #2:"Half the world is composed of idiots, the other half of people clever enough to take indecent advantage of them."

-Walter Kerr

Until next time... peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey