today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2001-01-29 - 07:30am

Trip was pretty good last night. Which is a good thing because I was exhausted when I finally got to bed at 10:30 last night. However, he wasn't so good this morning. He is a bright kitty, but has been naughty lately. I can't for the life of me figure out why he's not covering his pee in his litterbox. All week, we've had to manually hold him in his box and physically take his paw and make him put litter over his spot of pee. It's annoying. It's not like his litter box is even dirty. Not hardly. Every morning and every evening, Ben scoops it out and puts fresh litter in the box. Every 3rd day, we dump everything out, wash the box with hot, soapy water and spray it down with 409. He's got the cleanest potty this side of the Mississippi! Grrrr!!!

Onto another grumble of mine. (Excuse me, folks... but this morning is a morning for complaining and griping!)

Anyone who knows me and Ben personally knows that we eat a very healthy diet. Not diet as in "lose weight" diet, but diet meaning "this is how we eat all the time". Anyhow, I fell off the wagon yesterday.

HARD!

So hard, my head has a huge knot on top from the fall.

:-)

I'm very disappointed in myself. I'm trying so hard to get this last bit of fat and cellulite off my body. I've been going to Tae-Bo classes, I've been doing my workout tapes at home and even started doing free weights again. I've been eating well, too. Not yesterday.

I ate crap. And too much of it. I ate Chex mix. I ate chips. I ate ice-cream. I ate pizza. I looked in the mirror this morning and felt like I should play the Bare Naked Ladies "Brian Wilson" song. Ok, I don't feel quite that fat, but I'm not having a slim day.

I am hoping that when I get done here on the computer and finish my workout that I'll feel better....and lighter! I had considered going on the "bread and water" diet! Hee, hee.

Just wish me luck. I really am tired of having an ass that belongs on a woman twice my height. ;-)

Ok, that's enough bitchin' for one diary entry!

Thought Of The Day: "Our remedies oft in ourselves do lie."--William Shakespeare

Until next time... peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey