today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2004-03-25 - 1:43 p.m.

An hour and a half ago I returned home from our local Target.

I needed several personal hygiene items such as dental floss, razor blades, toilet paper, etc. While in the razor blade aisle, I noticed an abundance of several different brands of deodorant.

Not only were there different brands of deodorant, but each brand had several different formulations as well as scents.

Then I noticed one particular stick of Secret brand deodorant.

Introducing the NEW Sparkle Collection from Secret! I kid you not! I wish that I were making this up, but I'm not. See for yourself!

Ok, now tell me... why on EARTH do we need our armpits to sparkle??? Do we really need a product that will only draw attention to this personal & private area of our bodies???

I was flabbergasted! I C A N N O T for the life of me think of when I have said to myself, "Gee, my armpits aren't sparkly. I wish they'd make a deodorant that could solve this problem!"

I use deodorant religiously like the next girl to keep from emitting body odor but I surely don't need it to sparkle!

Thought of The Day: "To be free of destructive stress don't sweat the small stuff and by realizing that all stuff is small." --Author Unknown

Until next time...peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey