today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2004-03-31 - 10:53 a.m.

If any of you have been reading my diary for any length of time or happen to be lucky enough to know me personally, then you know that I don't like crummy weather.

I'm not talking about the occasional day of rain and overcast skies accompanied by cool temps. No, I'm referring to days in a row with grey & gloomy skies, drizzling or dripping rain and cool temps.

The weather in Greensboro, NC is C-R-A-P!! I remember when Ben worked at this airport last summer and I complained about the weather back then. Mother Nature can be a cruel girl at times. Monday it was gorgeous--- party sunny with temps reaching into the upper 70s. I even turned the a/c on in the afternoon. (Basically, this RV is a giant tin can and it can heat up quick when Mr. Sun is out & about.) Then yesterday, (Tuesday) it was yucky. Drizzling and cold--- the high was only 45! I actually ran out of propane for the heater half-way through the day. Today's weather is the same and it is too be continued until the weekend. Ugh!

Lately, due mostly to the crummy weather, I have been missing a particular city. It's a strange feeling for me to actually have a longing to be in one particular town only because we're usually not anywhere long enough for me to become "attached". That is not the case with Sarasota, Florida.

This isn't a huge city, but the weather is gorgeous and the beach is minutes away. When we were there, Ben and I made a habit on Sunday mornings of grabbing Starbucks, bagels and then walkiing for a few hours up and down the beach. It was intoxicating---the smell of the surf filling my lungs and the feel of the gritty sand beneath my feet; feeling the warmth of the sun upon my face. It was heavenly! And, I really enjoyed those hours with Ben because we'd talk and talk and talk. About anything. (We do this anyway, but it seemed more special on the beach.)

Sun-N-Fun RV Park in Sarasota is one of the best RV parks that we've stayed in thus far. We had a large site with a pretty view.

Sarasota has a lot to offer: great weather, delicious restaurants, beautiful beaches, little traffic... did I mention great weather? And it doesn't hurt that Sarasota has not seen a hurricane yet! At least not in the last 17 years according to a local resident.

And now, one of my closest & dearest friends, Alicia lives in the area. So, if I get an opportunity to go back I will take advantage of visiting her as well as enjoying all the amenities of the city itself.

Did I mention how much I enjoy Sarasota's warm, sunshiny weather???

Thought Of The Day: "Live in the sunshine, swim the sea, drink the wild air�" --Ralph Waldo Emerson (1803 - 1882)

Until next time... peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey