today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2001-04-27 - 7:05 a.m.

It has been a long time since I shared a dream with you, so I figured that now is as good a time as any. Especially since it was such a good dream.

Of course, my sister Karyl might be a little jealous of my dream........

I dreamed that I was walking down the street going to a store when I bumped into Jon BonJovi. (Yeah, baby! Ok, Karyl you can stop drooling on your key board already!) I am in shock and cannot believe it. I walk over to him and introduce myself. He says hello and introduces himself as though I don't know who he is. I think to myself that this is very cool! Then I ask him, "Hey, would you mind doing me a huge favor?" He says, "Sure, what?" I ask him if he'd mind talking to my sister on the phone and I explain to him how much she has always liked him and his music. He replies enthusiastically, "Sure, I'd love to." I'm giddy with excitement.

We walk into a drugstore and look around for a payphone. He locates one and I dial the number. For some reason, it is really late at night and my sister was living with my dad. The phone rings 12 times before a very sleepy and irritated Dad answers the phone. I ask him if I can speak to Karyl. He wakes Karyl up. She gets on the phone all cranky and says, "What do you want?" I say to her, "There is someone here that wants to say hello to you." I hand the phone to Jon Bon Jovi. He says into the receiver, "Hi, Karyl. This is Jon BonJovi and I'm hanging out with your sister having a fun time."

Karyl is speechless. They chat for a few moments and then hang up. I realize that no one is going to believe me if I don't have proof that I met Jon Bon Jovi, so I look around the drugstore for a disposable camera. I explain to Jon that at home I have a nice $400 camera that will take the best pictures and wished I had had it with me. He slides up behind me and puts his arms around me and kisses me lightly on the side of my neck. Chills run up and down my spine and I am frozen standing there in the drugstore. It was a NICE feeling, though! :-)

We walk around the corner to a local bar and he decides he wants to buy me a drink. I agree. We walk in and it's a dive, pretty much. The only people in the place are instructors from the local gym and they have no idea that Jon Bon Jovi is walking in the door. I'm expecting everyone to mad-dash and bombard him, but no one seems to notice or care. This pleases Jon. We sit at the bar and order our drinks. We talk and talk and talk. He says that he has an entire month off from the band and touring. He hints that if things go well, he'd like to spend that month with me.

It starts to get really late and I ask him if he'd like to crash at my place. He says, sure. He'd love to. So we walk to my 5th wheel. (Hey, it's a dream people... I have no control here!) We get there and it's nearly 7am. My dad and sister are awake. Dad seems not to care that I'm rollin' in the door with a man in tow. Karyl is, on the other hand, beside her self with excitement and asks him if she can hug him. He smiles seductively and gives her a big sqeeze.

Then my dad walks out of the bathroom with my earrings in both ears. I tell him that those earrings are for girls and tell him that my plain silver hoops (they're really small hoops) would look better. {<---in the real world, this would NEVER happen; dinosaurs will walk the earth again before my dad would wear earrings or even one earring for that matter!}

Jon and I are exhausted. We both realize that we've been up for well over 24hrs. So, we each take showers and get changed. I suggest that we take a nap before we do anything fun for our day together and he agrees that is a great idea. So I lay down on the bed and he lays down behind me and spoons me. I'm tingly all over. He kisses me on the neck again and I turn over and we kiss passionately on the lips. All the while, I'm thinking, "How can he possibly be attracted to me? He's used to being around super-models and extremely attractive and thin women." But I don't question him and just enjoy the moment.

After a quick nap, we wake up and plan to spend the day together. We're walking hand and hand and he tells me that he wants to spend his entire month vacation with me exclusively. I throw my arms around his neck and we kiss again. (for those of you who want to know, Jon is an EXCELLENT kisser...... at least in my dream he was!)

That's where the dream ends. :-) No wonder I woke up with a smile on my face this morning. I also woke up on my back with my arms outstretched above my head. Hmmmm........

Thought Of The Day: "One of the most adventurous things left us is to go to bed. For no one can lay a hand on our dreams."--E. V. Lucas

Until next time... peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey