today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2001-03-26 - 03:17 p.m.

Singing: Queen's "Another One Bites The Dust" in reference to a diary entry. I was just about to the bottom of the page when I tried to save it before posting and POOF! Like a cloud of smoke after a witch disappears, do did my entry.

Well, I suppose I'll just have to write about something else. Maybe that was God's way of telling me that the last entry wasn't very good. Perhaps that was meant to be.

It's just that I like to humour my reading audience and not every day does something amusing happen to me. Something that is worth repeating in an online journal. I have a reputation to uphold here, people! :-)

For the simple pleasures in life, I must be grateful. For example, GAP crew socks. They are just wonderful. Comfy and also the first brand to ACTUALLY fit my little peds. Even when I specifically buy women's socks they never fit properly. The heel always comes up the back of my ankle and then they bunch up in my shoes. Not a pleasant feeling. GAP crew socks don't do that. They're a perfect fit. The small/medium size really fit like Cinderella's Glass Slipper. And they're not badly priced for quality socks; 3 pair for $9.50.

I'm really beginning to love the GAP. My fav pair of jeans (which I'm wearing right now) I bought at the GAP. They're a pair of dark denim stretch boot cut. I like GAP jeans too cuz the length fits PERFECTLY if I get "ankle" length. No more geeky hems for me! It's hard for me to find jeans that not only fit me length-wise, but also that don't ride up too far on my waist. I'm short waisted, so most jeans don't fit well.

I also have to brag about the PERFECT spring jacket that I got over the weekend. Yep, you guessed it... at the GAP. It's a navy blue windbreaker type and it has a hood (I LOVE HOODS) and a liner. The liner is a cottony material. It fits me like a glove. It's awesome.

Maybe I could be in one of those upbeat, hip GAP commericals?!?

Thought Of The Day: "Some cause happiness wherever they go; others whenever they go."--Oscar Wilde

Thought Of The Day #2: "Happiness is shopping at the GAP."--Michele, author of this diary

Until next time... peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey