today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2000-11-26 - 08:00am

Well, Thanksgiving went really well. My Momma cooked a dee-lish-ious turkey. YUM! And her gravy was superb. Oh, let's not forget the mashed potatoes. I suggested that she leave the peels on the potatoes and she did. Double YUM!!!

It was a good meal, I tell ya! Ben and I washed all the dishes while Kurt and Karyl cleared the table and put the leftovers away. Momma had to go to work from 4-8pm. When she got off of work, we all headed to the theater and saw "The Grinch". Excellent movie! It's really cute, too.

I'm starting to feel like a celebrity. Or, at least popular... my grandparents are stopping by this week on their way to their winter house in Fort Pierce, Florida. Then Friday, my good friend Dale is visiting. The following weekend is my B I R T H D A Y!!! (Yay, me!!!) The next weekend is my brother's birthday and also when Ben and I are going to celebrate Christmas with my Dad and step-mom, Marty. The weekend after that, we're going to drive to Florida to celebrate Christmas with Ben's family. We're going to stay here we think for New Year's, but our December is decently full.

Ben keeps picking on me about my birthday and teasing me. He says he knows what he's getting me. And taunts me with this information! :-) So, I try to weedle (<--is this a real word???) it out of him but to no avail. Ahhhh, such is life.

I think today Ben and I are going to get our Christmas tree. YAY! I am a little bummed, however because which ever we decide to buy, it's going to have to be relatively small because our RV is small and we don't have a lot of room in here for a Christmas tree. I'm still excited never-the-less. :-)

I hope everyone had a safe and pleasant Thanksgiving!!!

Thought Of The Day: ""Happiness is a choice that requires effort at times."--Anon.

Thought Of The Day #2:"Be happy while you're living, for you're a long time dead."--Scottish Proverb

Until next time... peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey