today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2000-09-28 - 07:10am

AAAAAAAaaaaaaccccckkkk!

I am not worthy!

I am not worthy!

I bow down to all of you out there who can do HTML and put cool and interesting stuff on your diary pages.

Little Ole Me has to have her sister help her. Not that I am ungrateful, quite the contrary; I am very appreciative of what she does for me when it comes to maintaining my page for me. It's just that I'd like to be able to do things for myself. At least the little things. Like, add an Analyer page. I filled it out and everything, but I can't get the link onto my page! Grrrr!

HELP ME KARYL!!! :-)

Of course, have I mentioned that my sister is majoring in Computer Science at the college of William & Mary? (it's in Williamsburg, VA.... very good school) She's just so intelligent and literate and eloquent. I'm amazed sometimes when I discover the mulititude of knowledge this girl possesses. It's almost scary; my "little" sister (she's younger but wayyyy taller) :-) has far surpassed me in the intelligence department.

She used to say, "You got the beauty and I got the brains." Well, on the surface, I might agree to a small degree (like 2%) but truthfully, I think being well-read, well-versed and intelligent far outweighs physical beauty.

I aspire to be more like her in that arena. Maybe when I am finally able to get my butt to college, I'll catch up! Thankfully, I'll always have one thing on her.... I'll always be the "Big Sister". HA! So there!

Love you, Sis!!!

Thought Of The Day: "Beauty fades, but dumb is forever!"--Judge Judy

Thought Of The Day #2:"It is the mark of an educated mind to be able to entertain a thought without accepting it."--Aristotle

Until next time... peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey