today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2002-03-27 - 5:13 p.m.

Today's Thought Of The Day is going to appear at the beginning of my entry...

Thought Of The Day:"To change one's life:

1. Start immediately.

2. Do it flamboyantly.

3. No exceptions."

--- William James, Psychologist

This is such an inspirational quote. I agree whole-heartedly; there's nothing like the present to start a change or make a difference in your life.

On Friday night, during a channel surfing frenzy, Ben and I stopped for a moment on QVC when we recognized one of our favorite Motivational Speakers.

AnthonyRobbins was promoting his latest series. Four years ago, Ben and I were given his series, "Personal Power" and each of us went through the program (via cassette tapes). Both of us made postive, lasting changes in each of our lives that we still carry to this day.

It didn't take us long to decide to order this new series, "Get The Edge". This time, however, we had the option of choosing between cassette and CD. We chose the CD version because, as Tony Robbins pointed out, if we missed something or wanted to go back to it for future reference, the CDs were time-coded for just such a purpose.

The program comes with much more than just a bunch of CDs... it comes with a video, a journal, a "refresher" course in "Personal Power", a two-cassette program called, "Power Talk", a journal, a coupon good towards any of his public appearances, and an online assessment that's 30+ pages long.

(Listen to me... I sound like a damned infomercial!!!) :-)

The program arrived yesterday. I'm very enthusiastic and excited to use it and apply it to my life.

I'll let you know how it goes. Meanwhile, if any of you out there are looking to make lasting, postive changes in your life---I HIGHLY recommend that you look in this or one of his other series. You will not regret it! I promise..... (besides, it comes with a 100% money-back guarantee!)

**wink, wink**

Until next time...peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey