today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2001-02-27 - 07:40am

What a nice surpise it was to come back from picking up our mail to see that Ben was already home from work! It was only 3:30pm and he was home for good.

We went to Tae-Bo last night. What an intense workout! I was getting agitated again by hearing these girls whining and complaining so I used that anger to focus more on my punches. It was almost exhilirating! This time, though I was more angry than last time because it wasn't a group of teeny-boppers making all the noise and yelling and whining but instead, a group of GROWN WOMEN!!!

In our class there are a lot of regulars. Two of which are twins, Reggie and Richard. Richard was working out next to me on my right. He was getting irritated by these women as well. Finally fed up with them screaming, "Robbbbbbbberrrrrttttt!!!" he said aloud, "Leave a brotha alone!" (both Robert and the twins are black, so it was hysterical for him to say that the way he did)

Ben and I looked at each other and cracked a smile. I wanted to laugh out loud! Then a little while later, they started in again. Richard tried to circumvent their whining by enthusiastically yellin' out in Southern Baptist fashion, "Yeeeah, Baby!" I was grinning ear to ear. It made for a fun class.

I walked out of there drenched in sweat. I definitely worked to my maximum potential.

One of the girls that I don't like in the class is Amanda. She stands there and barely moves. It makes me mad. It's as if she's wasting my time. I don't even like to look her way for that very reason. I see her and she's standing there barely moving and not even breakin' a sweat! Aaarrggghhh!!! Anyway, she also makes fun of people. As if she has a right to even open her mouth. I think I've come to the conclusion that she is so dissatisfied with her own life, that she has to make fun of others in order to make herself feel better. That's really sad in my opinion!

Not me, though!!! I've got self-confidence and self-esteem! I'm far from perfect, but I love myself enough to not make fun of others.

Thought Of The Day: "No one can make you feel inferior without your consent."--Eleanor Roosevelt

Thought Of The Day #2: "It is difficult to make a man miserable while he feels worthy of himself and claims kindred to the great God who made him." --Abraham Lincoln

Until next time... peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey