today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2003-06-02 - 9:33 a.m.

DON'T MESS WITH MY PHONE LINE OR ELSE I GET ANGRY AND YOU DON'T WANNA SEE ME ANGRY!!!!!

I was having a perfectly good morning.

I was still a bit sleepy since I went to bed at 10:30 last night and got up at 5 this morning, but I was in a good mood. I even had an awesome workout consisting of 30 minutes of CardioBlast with Tamilee and another 10 minute "Buns" routine with her as well.

I had a delicious, nutritious breakfast. I had an egg white omelette accompanied by oatmeal with fresh blueberries and washed down with a mug of white & green tea.

*Note to Ree*: thanks, by the way. You are now my designated and official Fusion Stash Tea provider!!! ;-)

Then I decided to go online to text message Ben on his beeper. The modem reported that there is no dial tone.

"Hmmmm," I thought to myself. I walked over and checked the phone itself. Sure enough, it was as dead as a doornail. (Not that I know what the hell a doornail is or how to check if it's dead.)

I walked outside and followed the phone line until I reached the end where it had been cut.

These two burly, redneck construction type workers were digging in the ground. I said rather abruptly, "Do you realize you've CUT my phone line???"

Very apologetically the one said, "Oh, ma'am we're sorry. We're burying the line and we'll have it up and running in ten minutes."

I thanked them and went back into the RV.

It was almost an hour before it was fixed. GRRRRR!!!

They coulda just knocked on my door and notified me ahead of time that my phone line was going to be out for a short time instead of just cutting the line and I had to find out for myself.

It bugs me that no one has any manners or respect any more.

Thought Of The Day:"To have respect for ourselves guides our morals; and to have a deference for others governs our manners."--Lawrence Sterne (1713 - 1768)

Until next time... peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey