today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2003-11-05 - 8:37 a.m.

I'm so happy for my "little" sister. Her husband, Kurt comes home today after a long, 7 month deployment. She has grown & matured in ways that neither she nor I could have ever imagined. It's almost as if this deployment has been a good thing rather than a bad one.

However, I am wondering how she's gonna give up that television remote! See, when I was visiting her back in June the remote wasn't an issue. Karyl and I like 95% of the same types of programs. In fact, I hope that once things settle down with Kurt "moving back in" that she and I can go back to our daily routine of watching QVC together while we chat on our cell phones.

I think one of the coolest things about Kurt coming home will be that Karyl will have someone to watch football with. I watched most of the Bucs game with her last Sunday while we were on our cell phones. However, I just feel so incompetent because she's now a football whiz and I don't know very much about the sport. She's a great teacher, I have to admit. Though, there are times I still don't understand but am afraid to ask her to explain it to me again. I don't want her to think I'm not paying attention, it's just that sometimes it takes multiple times for me to "get it".

Now she can watch football and not have to stop every 10 seconds to explain stuff because Kurt already knows all there is to know about the game.

(Although, you can still try to teach me, Ree, I'm willing to learn!)

And, I'm glad that she'll have someone else to there to deal with THAT CAT! Her male cat, Storm is a handful. We think he's an ADD kitty who desperately needs some Ritalin! hee hee...

I'm really glad that Kurt will be home and Karyl can finally be at ease. I just hope he's willing to share her with me!!!

*wink, wink*

Thought Of The Day: "Happiness is not a destination. It is a method of life." --Burton Hills

Until next time... peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey