today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2002-04-02 - 5:54 a.m.

I am incredibly tired! It's only 4:45am here in Alabama. Ben is working 2 hours north of here so in order not to have to move the RV, he's driving the 2 hours to and from work for the next 10 days. What a guy!!!

In other news, my sister, Karyl sent me the coolest necklace yesterday in the mail. It's a black cord with my name in black outlined by silver. The reason this is so cool is that due to the unique spelling of my name, it's very tough to find "Personalized" items right off the shelf. But, she found one. I'm gonna wear it today with my outfit. :-)

And what the hell is going on with TV these days??? I mean, it used to be that the new season started in September and went through till at least April. There were a few re-runs on the holidays, but typically all episodes of your favorite sit-coms were brand new. Not so any more I've discovered. This season has been the worst of all the seasons. Take for instance my favorite sit-com, "King Of Queens"... It has about 2 or 3 new episodes and then it plays re-runs for about 2 or 3 episodes or worse than that, like last night, there wasn't ANY "King Of Queens" epidsode last night! It was a re-run of "Everybody Loves Raymond". I was very bummed.

And, this I've never heard of... 4 weeks ago "Ally McBeal" stated at the end of their episode that they wouldn't be on until April 15th, but when they return, they'll have a 2 hr. show.

I'm going into withdrawal here, people! I look forward to my Mon - Wed night shows. It's all I've got during the week until the weather is warmer and the sun stays out longer.

Ahhh... the magic of TV, eh?

Thought Of The Day:"Every time you think television has hit its lowest ebb, a new . . . program comes along to make you wonder where you thought the ebb was."--Art Buchwald, US columnist Thought Of The Day #2:"If it weren't for Philo T. Farnsworth, inventor of the television, we'd still be eating frozen radio dinners."--Johnny Carson,US talk show host, comedian

Until next time...peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey