today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2002-04-04 - 4:50 p.m.

Is it me, or should an employee who works for GNC** be in some kind of fit shape? Or at least trying to be fit, healthy or in shape?

I went to GNC to stock up on much needed vitamins & minerals as my supply was quite depleted. The first week of every month is "Gold Card Week" which saves you 20% of your entire purchase. (plus, if you buy GNC products you also get 50% off your second product. In other words, if you buy one bottle of vitamin C and one bottle of vitamin E, as long as they're both GNC brand, then you get 50% off one of the two and you get 20% off each one! It's a sweeeeeet deal!)

Anyhow, I walk up to the door and a silver-haired gentleman was standing in front of the door. I notice there's a sign on the door saying, "Be Back In 5 Minutes". Of course, if he had written what time he left on the note as well, that would have been helpful.

Ten minutes later he walks up to the door with a styrofoam container in one hand and a soda in the other. I could smell the grease of the fries a mile away. I'm not saying that he's not entitled to have french fries and a burger and a soda, but this guy was obviously not healthy. You could tell by looking at him. How can someone who is uneducated and has never been to a GNC before, trust anything that he may tell that customer about the products that he sells?

Maybe it's just me, but I feel that GNC employees should look healthy & fit. (And by that definition I don't mean that they have to be slim... just healthy... like me!) ;-) 'Cause ya'll know I'm by no means "slim". Never have been, never will be. But, I AM healthy and fit.

I also believe that anyone who works in a customer service position should have a great handle of the English language. If someone is a hairstylist, then their own hair should look fabulous. If someone works at a makeup counter, then their face should look amazing. If someone is selling a skin care line, then their skin should look flawless.

I think you get the drift.

Just letting you guys know of one of my biggest pet peeves. And for the record, the guy was nice at least.

Thought Of The Day:"He who has health has hope, and he who has hope has everything."--Albert Schweitzer (1875 - 1965)

Until next time...peace, love & HEALTH!!!

**for those of you who may not know, GNC is General Nutrition Center and they sell mostly vitamins, minerals, herbs and weight training products.









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey