today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2001-10-02 - 7:59 a.m.

You wouldn't think that I could be picky about foilage, but I am. Living in Florida there are obviously an abundance of palm trees. Were you aware that there are several different species (is that the right terminology?) of palms? Well, there is.

And I happen to be partial to a particular kind of palm tree. I don't know what this "species" is called. Too bad Marn isn't here to help...she's Garden Goddess and might know.

At some point, Ben and I will buy/build a house in Orlando, FL and I am hoping that our landscaping includes at least one of my favorite palms.

This past weekend we went to Orlando to visit Bill & Patty. While we were there, we went to a Disney Putt-Putt type golf. The grounds were lush and beautifully manicured. Lining the front of the course was an entire row of my favorite kind of palm trees. I thought I was in heaven.

Aren't they the most gorgeous palms ever?!?

So, there I am with my favorite kind of palm trees. I hope my front yard someday has one or two.

Any volunteers to plant one for me? :-)

Thought Of The Day:"Everybody needs beauty as well as bread, places to play in and pray in, where Nature may heal and cheer and give strength to body and soul alike."--John Muir (1838 - 1914) US naturalist, writer

Until next time...peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey