today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2000-08-30 - 08:30am

It's amazing how some of the worst songs make it to the airwaves. And to think that these people get paid money for these same terrible songs! UGH! For example, I'm listening to Music Choice right now. It's part of my satellite channel selection. All music, grouped by category and commercial-free. We use the Music Choice more than the other channels! :-)

So, anyway. I'm listening to "Hit List" which is all the new music that's currently on the radio. The song that is playing now is: "I Wanna Know" by Joe. Now, first of all, this is a cry-baby song if you haven't heard it or don't know which song I'm referring to. I don't mind an occasional slow song, like Faith Hill's "Breathe". But these whiny, cry-baby, seeming-like-the-song-goes-on-forever types are just sickening.

Then, the guy decides to use "Joe" as his stage name. Not very original or creative if you ask me. Which, I know you're not, but too bad. It's my page and I can solicit my thoughts here all I want! :-) Back to "Joe". I mean, sure, there are other artists who have succeeded and made it and only used one name. Madonna, Cher, and Sting all come to mind. But, look at their music and their history. Who the hell is "Joe"???? For crying out loud, he could have at least picked a name with some pizzaz!

Fortunately, I can at least choose to turn off the channel, change it or slap in a CD of my choice. YAY!

Speaking of CD's, I'm still bummed that I cannot find the new Madonna single anywhere. Supposedly, according to the offical Madonna fan club website, it was supposed to hit commerically on August 22nd. I've heard it plenty of times on the radio and even on my "Hit List" Music Choice, but can't find the single for purchase anywhere. If anyone spots it, PLEASE contact me immediately! If you haven't heard Madonna's new single called, "Music" (also the title of the new album which hits stores September 19th) it is phenomenal! It's got a groovacious beat! Very funk-ti-fied! For those of you who were teenaged in the mid to late 70's, it sounds like a song you would have heard at the roller rink! It's Mega-Awesome!!! Right on, man!

And on that "musical" note....

Thought Of The Day, ""Music hath charms to soothe a savage breast, To soften rocks, or bend a knotted oak."--William Congreve

Until next time... peace, love & HEALTH!!!

ps- please don't forget to sign my guestbook if you haven't already! Thanks! :-)









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey