today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2002-06-04 - 11:04 a.m.

Well, Kiddies--- you may want to snuggle down in that chair of yours. This entry is gonna be a doozy!

First, I have to mention that my sister sent me a really cool mini book of quotes. I can't wait to find a way to work them into my diary page. She actually sent that to me while I was still in Huntsville, but we had left to go to Owensboro, KY. We didn't know how long we'd be in Owensboro so Ben called the secretary at the Huntsville Airport and asked her to forward it to him at our next destination. (Louisiville, KY) She did so. On Saturday evening, Ben came up to me and asked, "Did I ever give you that letter from your sister?" I said, "No you haven't." He replied, "Oh no! I've had it in my computer bag for over a week now!" What a guy! Anyway, thanks Sis for the book. I love, love, love it!

Secondly, I AM DOWN TO 127 POUNDS(fully clothed)!!! YAY! WOO-HOO! I'm so estatic, I could weep! hee hee

Thirdly, this weekend was one of "firsts". It was the first time Ben and I drove all day with the radio OFF! It was also the first time I've weighed less than 130 in my entire adult life! AND, it was the first time I climbed a rock.

One of the local malls here in Louisiville, KY has a store called Gaylans. It's a GIANT outdoor activities/sporting goods store. At the front of the store, they have an indoor rock you can climb. Ben climbed one similiar to the one here in Louisville at the Concord Mills Mall in Charlotte, NC last year. Of course, he was really wanting to do it again. I decided on a whim to try it, too. Although I didn't make it all the way up the top (I have to admit that I got a little scared) I did manage to get up about 20 or 25 feet. That was an accomplishment all on its' own! Ben was so proud of me! I was proud of me!!

Here are two pictures that Ben snapped with a digital camera (he has one for his job). The first one is of me getting geared up, the second is of me starting my climb.

Don't I look cute in that?

Check out them biceps! Look out, Arnold, here I come!!!!!

Thought Of The Day:"Physical fitness is not only one of the most important keys to a healthy body, it is the basis of dynamic and creative intellectual activity."-- John F. Kennedy Thought Of The Day #2:"People are like stained-glass windows. They sparkle and shine when the sun is out, but when the darkness sets in, their true beauty is revealed only if there is a light from within."-- Elizabeth K�bler-Ross, Psychiatrist and Author

Until next time... peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey