today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2008-10-30 - 7:27 a.m.

Not only is my husband one of the most loving, caring, giving and generous men I know (not to mention hard-working and honest), but he's one of the funniest.

He just returned from a week long trip to North Carolina where he had to learn all about batteries. (Big, powerful batteries that operate things such as engine generators, etc.)

When I picked him up, we decided to go to lunch (we had the rest of the day off) and then we had a few things we wanted to do. After we got home, unloaded the car, grabbed a bite to eat and vegged in front of the tv for an hour and then it was time to head off to bed. Ben hadn't unpacked his suitcase and garment bag yet. He told me he had a surprise for me and not to look. I told him that I was going into the bathroom to take out my contacts, wash my face and brush my teeth. I also mentioned that he didn't need to worry because once I take my contacts out I can't see shit! (our bathroom mirror is quite large and I can see the bed in the reflection)

When I got done and had my glasses on, I told him that I was ready. He told me to close my eyes. He then guided me into the middle of our bedroom. He told me to open my eyes....

I immediately broke into a fit of laughter. I even fell to the ground, I was laughing so hard. In fact, it was one of those laughs where I actually went silent a few times. My ribs ached, my cheeks hurt....

There in front of me, lined up all neatly at the foot of the bed were TWENTY-FOUR (20oz) LeBleu water bottles! The reason this is significant is that LeBleu is really great tasting water but you can ONLY get it in North Carolina. So, I asked him to bring me back a few bottles when he left. I didn't expect an entire case!!

Even funnier as that was the note he showed me that he had included in his suitcase..

TSA REPRESENTATIVE:
I know this looks weird, but it is simply water. My wife LOVES LeBleu water and we can only find it here in North Carolina. I bought a case while I was in Raleigh for business. If you check, all of the tops are still sealed from the factory. You're more than welcome to inspect them all. I bought a case, you can even have one if you want! I'm attaching the receipt from the Harris Teeter store thatI bought them from on the 28th of October. I just wanted to provide some background if you needed to look into the suitcase. Have a great day and thank you for everything youdo for our safety! I mean that.

Sincerely,
Benjamin ________
(home address)
(cell phone number)

Now, how completely hysterical is that? I have such a witty husband! I love him to pieces and am glad he's home... WITH a case of LeBleu to boot!

Until next time... peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey