today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2000-07-31 - 3:05pm

Yes, the sweatshirt is still there, but I did manage to sneak outta there with that teeshirt you loaned me! Hee-hee! SO, it has now become tradition that I leave with one of your articles of clothing! ::evil laughter::

Anyway, I haven't updated lately because I've been up north at my Dad's house for the weekend. I had a decent time. I have to say that one of the best parts of the weekend with the family was when Karyl and I went to the mall together. I also enjoyed going to Red Robin with her and Shervan for lunch. Note: raw avocado is EXCELLENT on a sandwich. YUM! Thanks again Shervan for lunch!

I am very amazed to read Karyl's diary entries and see how much she loves me. I know we do have arguments and don't always see eye to eye, but I just didn't think she cared about me as much as she apparently does. (was that grammatically screwed up or what????) heh. Here's an example of what I meanKaryl's Entry

I am even more surprised to see that she even wishes that I lived closer. I have to admit, I'd love to be able to really bond with her. I can't wait until she has her own apartment and I can spend a week or so, just us two with no cares in the world. Maybe I'd whip up some delicious dinner for the two of us and then we'd wash it down with an intoxicating beverage or two. Or four. Or six. Hee, hee!

There's another interesting thing about me and Karyl. We are different even in our choice of alcohol. She'd be perfectly content throwing back a Corona with a twist of lime or a bottle of hard cider, whereas gimme an Amaretto Sour or a margarita or any rooty-tooty-fruity drink. Hmm.

Of course, we both agree that kahlua & cream is smooth as well as Buttery Nipples. YUM!

I hope those of you who have sisters are close to them. And, if you're not, you should be! :0)

Thought Of The Day: "A bartender is just a pharmacist with a limited inventory." --as seen on a random bumper sticker

Until next time... peace, love & Health!!! ps- Ree,aren't you proud??? I did the link ALL BY MYSELF!!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey