today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2000-08-03 - 06:58am

So there is no confusion whatsoever: I AM NOT PREGNANT!!!

What is people's fascination with that, and with me? I go to tell my stepmother some "news" and ask her if she's sitting down, and her first response is, "You're not pregnant are you?!?" NOOOO!! I had called to tell her that the large pyrex mixing/measuring bowl she gave to me at Christmas broke. Granted, I was a bit dramatic in my presentation, but that was only because I was trying to be comical about the whole thing. I started the conversation out by humming "Taps". Sheesh!

Then, this morning I read an email from my good friend, Dale. I had told him about how a week and a half ago I spent six hours in the emergency room with severe stomach pains. This is what he says to me in the email, "Why are you feeling sick sometimes? Have you

figured it out yet? With you rushing to the hospital with stomach pains,

not sleeping at night, queasy feeling??? The first thing that comes to

my mind.... Are you pregnant? You know... when you told me that you

were rushed to the hospital and such, I was going to go and buy you a

card." Good Grief!!!

So, I am here to say that I am not preganant and probably won't be for a few more YEARS!!! Yes, you heard me, years! The reason is because I want to get my butt to college. I want a degree. And I want to accomplish that before I try to have children. I have plenty of time, there is no need to rush.

For all of my loyal readers, I PROMISE that the day I do become pregnant, I will post it here on my page for all to see, OK? Otherwise, if I mention that I am ill or not sleeping well or that my stomach hurts, do NOT ask me if I am pregnant, OK? I'm likely to bop you on the head with the nearest object!!!

Thought Of The Day: "Until you make peace with who you are, you'll never be content with what you have." --Doris Mortman

Until next time... peace, love & Health!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey