today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2000-08-08 - 08:50am

AHHHHHHHH!!! I'm going to kill AOL! I was halfway thru my entry when BAM! {sarcastic, snotty tone here}: "Your connection has been lost. Please try to sign on again." Grrrrrrrrr!!!

::Deeeeep inhale:: ::Deeeeep Exhale::

Ok, I'm alright.

Since I'm on the subject of things that irritate me.....

Ok, so like I'm in WallyWorld yesterday getting a few things. I get into the checkout line. Behind me are 2 ladies and their 2 young daughters. The one little girl who was about 4 or 5 began to wail. And, I mean earth shattering, ear piercing wailing. I casually turned to see what was the matter and she even had two little tears streaming down her smooth chocolate face. She was not a happy camper. So, anyway, this goes on for about 5 minutes which at this point is feeling like 5 hours. (I had already experienced listening to an infant screaming all thru the store...yes, you could hear him no matter where you were in Super Wal-Mart and you KNOW that's not a small area!!!)

So, I take a deep breath and remind myself that it's not worth getting upset over. Then the mom goes over to the end of the aisle next to us and reaches up and pulls off a "Snack 'Em" pack. It's a plastic pack thingy that has a small bag of cereal, a Nutri-Grain bar and a juice box inside all for the amazingly low, low price of just $1.97! Call in the next 10 minutes and we'll send you not ONE, but TWO of the..... sorry, I digress. Anyway, so the mom hands this thing to the girl, who immediately stops crying. Like POOF! snap of the fingers, she's gone from sounding like her hair is being ripped out of the follicles to silence.

I think to myself, "Does this mother realize what she's just done???" She has inadvertantly (sp?) taught her little girl that if she screeches and wails like she's

being tortured, that at some point Mommy will buy her something. Arrrrghhh!!!

I get up to the register and at this point, the ladies moved to another lane. I said to the cashier, "Whatever happened to nap time????" She agreed whole-heartedly with me.

For all of those uninformed parents or for those of you who will be parents someday and want to know how to avoid this situation and ones like it, I COMMAND you to go to your nearest Books-A-Million or Barnes&Nobles and pick up a copy of "I Refuse To Raise A Brat" by Marilu Henner or click here:BratBook It's EXCELLENT!!!! Ben and I read it together. It's going to come in handy in about 5 or so years!!!

Have a calm & soothing day everyone! *snickers*

Thought Of The Day: "Realize deeply that the present moment is all you ever have." --Eckhart Tolle

Until next time... peace, love & Health!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey